Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing so special except for room service, the club sandwiches and bake cheese cake are excellent.
Cons: Food & service in WESTERN breakfast cud be improve. Bacon too overcooked / stale and burnt, the ham is tasteless. Bread horrible. Cook walked away
Location: Except for one big shopping mall, nothing exciting.
Requested for less burnt bacon but staff just walk away. Was charged 432.38 for 2 breakfast but left after half bowl of fish porridge and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shenzhen. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully put together. The club lounge is excellent with a good selection of food and very attentive and friendly staff. All of the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We look forward to a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and compliments towards our colleagues. Your encouragement will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Got the hotel at a great rate and we were extremely pleased with the room and the hotel. Extremely beautiful marble and glass with divided bathroom, toilet and shower plus tub. Bed was very comfortable and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and design of our guest room. It was our pleasure to have you here. Looking forward to having you with us next time when you are in Shenzhen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat Oman

We very much enjoyed the view around the hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The breakfast in the hotel was exceptional. The hotel is surrounded with high quality shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

It is a wonderful hotel! Great roons and view!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It is the nicest hotel I had in Shenzhen! I highly recomnend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, the Staff is amazing.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, the buffet is just awesome with varieties every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
This upscale hotel is located close to the border between mainland China and Hong Kong. There's a very luxurious shopping environment close to the hotel. Many decent restaurants are to be found near the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel close to shopping and transportati

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel staff, especially Fanny was outstanding. She helped ensure a last minute client meeting went smoothly by organizing a space for us at the last minute. I would recommend getting the breakfast included. They have a large international breakfast selection but it's expensive if are not a big breakfast eater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Everything was perfect, excellent service.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The room was elegant and modern.
Cons: We had a smokers room as per chosen, but when we arrived in the room there was a residual faint smell. A deodorant could resolve that issue.
Location: Shenzen is a great place for shopping and try local Chinese food.
The Sunday buffet was simply amazing. The staff was informative and professional. The hotel architecture was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

MAGNIFICENT

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurants, Rooms
the best hotel in Shenzhen that I have stayed in, the cleanliness of the rooms, the restaurants were all fantastic. will definitely stay at the hotel on my next visit.