Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by HoiYan Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by YANGWON from Korea

1 night seems good enough

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Location is convenient. Room is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Wesley Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Value Expedia guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. According to your feedback, we found out that the score for each item is very low,We would like to know more about your stay experience. Please rest assured that we will take actions to improve our service quality. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by kei chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Hotel located right next to subway station which made travel around the city easy. Deluxe room for was a good size and staff were friendly. Detractors were: hotel is starting to look aged, road traffic could still be heard from the 28th floor at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Wesley Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thanks for staying with GRAND MERCURE SHEN ZHEN and advise your comments, we will keep following up on the comments which you mentioned and will training our staff more detailed. Hope to serve you in the near future. Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
4 out of 5
by WAI MEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HYUNCHEOL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

食事が不便ですが

Posted Apr 12, 2016
周りに食事をする場所が数件しか無いのとコンビニは近くに有りません。 ホテル自体は綺麗で部屋も広く過ごしやすいです。 ホテルのレストランを使用すれば問題無いと思いますが...
4 out of 5
by Jungho from 한국

비지니스 출장용 호텔

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
특별히 좋은 것은 없는 호텔입니다. 중국 호텔 치고는 방도 좀 작습니다. 하지만 비지니스 출장이면 또 딱히 뭐라 흠 잡을 것도 없습니다. 적당한 가격의 적당한 규모의 비지니스 호텔이라고 생각하시면 됩니다. 주변 지역은 오피스가라 쇼핑이나 관광으로는 적합해 보이지 않습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Location, Free Upgrade and Great Food

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location great, food, room, internet
Location: 1 mins walk from B2 exit of Zhuzilin metro
got hotel early in the morning. worried about vacancies to check in but the manager Yuen offered me a surprise, as i am Accor Member. a free upgrade for larger space with ton of city view. You CAN access google and youtube via hotel's wifi, incredibly true as Chinese blocks the free info. food at hotel is great. it is not so pricy as it seems but if you want street vendors there is a back alley by the hotel to find a cheaper but more local food (you gotta speak Chinese to order!) literally 1 min from metro exit and about 70 mins to airport by metro.
4 out of 5
by Yifong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels