Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel to do business in Shenzhen

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and Value
Location: Futian Area
Very nice hotel for my business trip to Shenzhen. Easy access to cabs and subway. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

Very good hotel in great location & great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Softer mattresses
Location: Zhuzilin Line 1 metro station
This is a very good hotel in a great location. The Zhuzilin Line 1 metro station is directly in front of the hotel. It is super easy to use Line 1 to get to the electronics market, the border crossing/tourist market/train station, the shopping park and many other places. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. The rooms are clean. In general it is a great place in Shenzhen. The only negative will depend on whether you like a hard bed. The beds are a bit too hard for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location - For train and bus station

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Not too much to see and do within walking distance from the hotel. Mainly office buildings and local homes and apartments in the area.
The rooms there were adequate to nice in my opinion. I did not have a chance to try the restaurants, but they seemed to be busy with mainly Chinese travellers. English was a bit of a challenge as most employees spoke only Chinese. The hotel however was very conveniently located across the main street from the train and bus station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice facility, poor location and rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: better beds, let people use the pool.
Location: there was nothing to do nearby.
For this price I would have expected a lot more in China. The hotel is clearly geared to a business crowd, but there is nothing around it. The bed in the room I booked was like sleeping on concrete and the rooms were small and nothing special. Breakfast in lobby was good, but expensive. Gym was nice, but i was told I wasnt allowed to use the pool without a bathing cap?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Only hotel in years that I could fall asleep in without problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything alright except too hot

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing - the hotel is just above the mtr station. The staff was very nice and upgraded us to a deluxe room. Everything is alright except the air conditioner. The air conditioner is centralised and we cannot adjust it on our own. It was extremely hot like 30 degree! We were forced to open the window and waited until mid-night for the temperature to cool down.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great service, convenient to metro, bit noisy

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and provided me with an electric fan when I asked. The room was clean and pretty large, with steady WiFi. There were some maintenance issues - i.e. the shower head bracket wasn't tight enough and was liable to drop the shower head. The main downside to this hotel was that the doors were very thin. I could hear a lot of noise from people in the corridor. The bed was also very firm. The spa is strange. It was advertised as being open until 2:00am, but when I visited at 11:30pm most of the lights were turned off and so were the saunas. The desk staff there were quite unprofessional and the whole process was confusing - i.e. they brought me to a locker but didn't give me the key to unlock it, so I had to go into the lobby and ask for their help twice. There are no attractions in the immediate surroundings of the hotel. Not a big problem though considering the hotel is directly beside a metro station, conveniently halfway between Futian and Nanshan. There are a few shops and eateries in the bus station on the opposite side of Shannan Road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Front hotel staff not trained to handle Expedia C.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
During checkout, the front desk staff tried to charge my credit card for breakfast without giving credit back for my RMB 500 credit card deposit upon chrck in. If I am not alert, I could have been double charged...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel near by to subway

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotea was not able to provide me a room that i requested, but promise to switch my room to a better room the following day. Room after change was good with great view. ,cleaniness is better than i expected. Breakfast price is a bit steep if not book in advance. Lot of eatery around the premises. A 24 hrs KFC and some local restaurant nearby. Subway entrance just right infront of the hotel. Easy to access to the city... Grand Mercure are Generally a good business hotel chain... will not go wrong if for business trip... will stay again when back in shenzhen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not working for over 7 hours. Gym's sauna was not ready.