Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need cleaner rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room were not as clean as last time when I stayed. Internet was horrible, could hardly get anything done this time with that speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel if you don't mind roaches

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The hotel staff and service is not good. The insects should be removed and cleanliness improved.
Location: The location in Nanshan is accessible to many local attractions. However, not very accessible to Hong Kong airport or Luohu.
At first look, the hotel appears to be very nice and modern. The room was adequate, however did not appreciate the little critters running around the place. The staff did not offer to carry my bags. Also, I turned in some laundry which was not returned, so I went looking for it after two days and found the dirty laundry still in the bags stashed in a storeroom.
3 out of 5
by Wilfred from Singapore

Good value for staying but difficult in transport

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
In general, it is a pleasant stay. The taxi entrance is quite concealed and need to grab taxi at the road side. No Walking distance subway station is other drawn back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Fond stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk speaks very little English. Told 1 price for breakfast charged a higher price. Breakfast is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff is very helpful and supportive. They will translate every to the best of their ability to ensure that guess does not get lost to include card to provide to taxi drivers let them know to drop you off at their location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very comfortable and spacious. Love the shower room.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Calgary

Good hotel for business traveller

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Quality, clean, reasonably priced hotel. Nice location across street from a large ecological park which is great for running/walking. 25min walk to Nanhai Avenue (Starbucks, Walmart) Taxi ride to Sea World (tourist zone) is about 25 RMB. I would stay there again. When looking for a Taxi, wait by the parking gate where official taxis drop people off - I've heard that the private drivers who hang out by the hotel entrance charge much more.
3 out of 5
by EFE GOKCE from Istanbul, Turkey

Expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was a short night stay. I have stayed at this hotel the second time. Hotel is a bit old however well maintained. It is a typical Chinese hotel. If you fancy european style and newish hotels, try something close to the Sea World area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The location is convenient. The condition of the hotel is clean and looks grand. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stay there twice and and this hotel has never fail my expectation. I have also received my clients in this hotel and all of them were very satisfied with the condition of this hotel. Overall, it's a fantastic hotel with reasonable rates.