Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never fails. Location is very good near subway, shopping and many restaurants. Staff is always friendly and rooms are large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Lynn Xiao, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the Customs Port to Hong Kong

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: There is a shopping mall next to the hotel and it is close to the port to Hong Kong, which was the primary reason we selected it. The subway is also
We did not use a lot of the Hotels services and spent very little time at the hotel. For the price, it was an excellent hotel. The room was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Wifi not working and when we went for the massage in the hote, the service was lousy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nice Hotel. Good location. You can open your google email in this business centra,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel among the options in this area.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Close to transit and a huge shopping mall. Hotel seems dark and hotel staff speak poor English. As long as interactions are less you will be fine. Getting a better room with executive room and services access is really worth the extra cost. The executive staff speak a lot better english and really take good care of customers.
2 out of 5
by Zed from Phoenix

Out Dated

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Lounge is nice, very retro and was CLEAN.
Cons: Needs complete room remodel.
Location: Shopping center next door, lots of bars are close by as well, all the other western business travelers were coming back with ladies of the night.
Stayed there based on decent reviews from Expedia, and proximity to the local manufactures I needed to visit. Requested a non-smoking room, however room and hallway smelled of cigarettes, they were accommodating willing to switch us to a new room, needed to leave to meet someone so just stayed. Carpets in the hallways need to be replaced as well as in room ( kept my socks on). Shower had lots of mildew and bathroom smelled of mold. Furniture was all beat up with scratches and nicks on just about every piece of wood in the room. Hotel might of been 4-5 stars a decade ago, now on the same level as a Ho-Jo's. After three days the wife made us switch to the JW Marriott in Futian, with free food and drinks on the top floor more than worth the extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from new york, ny

Close to subway

Posted May 14, 2014
The food at Four Seasons restaurant on site is overpriced for the quality and variety of dishes, more expensive than the States .a ripoff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy W. from Toronto, Canada

Best hotel in Nanshan Shenzhen

Posted May 12, 2014
You can expect all the facilities in a 5 stars hotel should have in this one. What makes this one difference than the others is the prime location which sited in the centre of all the restaurants, shopping & entertainment in a close distance. Besides, it's also close by the cross boarder entry, Shenzhen Bay which is one of the three border crossing into Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr G. from Los Angeles

Top Rate Hotel, Located Next to Costal City

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. English was good. Hotel is a very nice luxury hotel that is located next to the Costal City shopping complex which has movie theatre, shops and restaurants. There are several ATM machines located throughout the area, so you can easily get money if needed. They metro is not too far away. Overall, the hotel is very nice, I gave it a 4 star mainly due to the price. I could see the price of this hotel in other countries like the US and Europe, but for Shenzhen I think it is a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from UK

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
A very good hotel overall, in an excellent location. The staff were very helpful, and the service good. I was using this hotel as part of a business trip, the only let-down was the painfully slow internet service (both Wi-Fi and wired). Apart from this, a very good hotel, which I will happily stay in again.