Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho

Bad experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Key card could not have access to lift floor and room initially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Lynn Xiao, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your comments regarding the Key Card dysfunction for which we would like to take this opportunity to convey our most sincere apologies. We sincerely trust the unfortunate experiences encountered during your recent stay will not deter you from choosing the Kempinski Shenzhen once again in the future so we may have the opportunity to provide you with the standard of service that hopefully, then, exceeds your expectations. With best regards,
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Everything about the Kempinski is wonderful. The Asians still believe customer service is priority and this hotel sets the standard very high
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The Asian culture still believes that customer service is priority and it is best at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room lacked air conditioning and the room wifi did not work. After complaining there was no resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never fails. Location is very good near subway, shopping and many restaurants. Staff is always friendly and rooms are large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Lynn Xiao, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, staff was friendly and helpful, buffet was good, location is convenient for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel deserving of the 5 star title

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There was complimentary fresh fruit and bottled water available.
It was a lovely experience. the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the Customs Port to Hong Kong

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: There is a shopping mall next to the hotel and it is close to the port to Hong Kong, which was the primary reason we selected it. The subway is also
We did not use a lot of the Hotels services and spent very little time at the hotel. For the price, it was an excellent hotel. The room was comfortable and clean.