Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Know that it is a Chinese run hotel so expectation has been adjusted before checking in. Cleaniess is OK but the bath tub area is disgusting with stains and rust. I would not recommend this hotel in particular its price is not that great anyway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad service

Posted Nov 5, 2015
worst service, they had lost my reservation, they called me and woke me up in the middle of the night saying i did not had a reservation and demande I called expedia imidiatly to sort it out. staff are not polite and the service overall is bad. never staying here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by winston from New York

Hui hotel much better for same price range

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in fair to good condition but is clearly still a Chinese owned and managed hotel. The hooker waiting in the lobby at 2AM when I went out jogging, however, was a real stunner. However, you know, since she was waiting for someone to come down and fetch her it was clearly an outcall so I guess you can't really chalk that one up to the hotel. Classy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LVGEM Hotel, Shenzhen PRC

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The LVGEM Hotel is a beautiful hotel, the staff were amazing courteous customer service. The bedrooms were luxurious offering all facilities. The breakfast was first class offering an amazing western and chinese buffet. I would recommend the LVGEM Hotel for business and leisure. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann from ny usa

Wonderful experience..excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting our son and mostly spent time at the hotel for sleeping. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Everything was beautiful and elegant. There was always someone available to speak English. The staff as eager to assist and meet all needs for taxis, luggage storage and answer all our questions. We loved the hotel and staff. We will look to stay in LVGEM hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
by Madatali from Miami

Happy

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with everything. I will recommend this hotel everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel - English is a struggle

Posted Aug 24, 2014
China in general is tough for English speakers - come on if I had a billion and a half speakers of my language and soon to be the biggest economy on the planet why should they speak English? Anyway, LVGEM is no exception. Staff were extremely helpful but English was a real challenge. Also most taxi's had no idea about this hotel. Problem with Expedia is that it does not supply DUAL LANGUAGE instructions that any traveller can print and show to a taxi driver so be sure togo to the hotel website and copy the directions.