Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon from New York

Excellent options for bussiness

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente. A cuatro cuadras del subway. Muchos restaurants alrededor. El precio muy barato. Cuarto gigante. excellent. 4 blocks from the train station. A lot of restaurants around. The price is very low. The room was very big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yanchun from singapore

Very good

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room is very clean . Hotel services are very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: more cleand
Location: near to the MTR
Good location, but the lobby smell very Bad , and the same situation for the elevator, the guess smoke in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was in bad shape, stink to cigarette and food. First day they gave us an smoking room we couldnt sleep so next day we ask for a non smoking room and still stinks. The wifi conection was really bad and none of the staff speak english. It was better the floor than the mattress. The only good thing is that the hotel is 2 blocks from the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillestrøm, Norway

My stay Feb 2015

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Metro station nearby. See above. Many eateries - within 10 minutes walk. Street shopping at night. many clothing shops close to hotel.
I am a seasoned traveller having stayed in many hotels of 5 stars quality (Sheraton, Hyatt etc.) when I was working for a multi-national corporation. Now that I am on a pension I stay at budget hotels and have tried many of varying qualities. I was pleasantly surprised by the Mellow Orange Hotel. The hotel looks and is relatively new. For the price it certainly was well worth my 7 days stay. As a budget hotel it offered good, clean and most satisfactory accommodation. Room (I satyed at 1601 - on sixth floor) was big enough. Can swing 2 cats. The breakfast is not much to shout about but as far I was concerned that was the only draw back. There are plenty of other eateries around. So one needs to explore and find the restaurants most suitable to one's palate. The hotel is not far away from the metro station (Fanshen Station - 5 mins walk) - out of hotel - turn left walk until you reach the junction where Kentucky Fry eatery is (on left side of road - MacDonalds opposite across the other side of the road). Turn left at Kentucky Fry. Fanshen station will be right in front. Staff do not speak much English but they try and help you all they can. Friendly. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Huy from Germany

Location NOT as on the MAP!!! Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is not as indicated on the map!!! It takes about 15 min. walk from Subway station Fanshen (Huangzhong Line). Walk southwest on Fanshen Road. The staff was very friendly during my check-in and also check-out. I lost the pink piece of paper regarding the deposit, but I still returned my deposit. Room was spacious, tidy and clean, which I didn't expect from china in this price category. The room had a little smell, but I could live with it. I usually stay in 4* hotels. This hotel could easily keep up with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

it is very convenient, it is close to MRT.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Its conveniency and clean toilet.
Cons: nothing much to expect as is considered a value hotel
Location: lots of shops and stalls but they aren't the branded types, u may enjoy if you are just spending 2-3 days there, it is more than enough.
Its toilet is clean that is my priority though the floor and wall need some improvement. And nearby has a lot of shops and stalls, the environment is considered very nice though it is located far from the city. But with MRT it is very convenience no worries at all. Its WIFI is strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chan from Hong Kong

Acceptable

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
so so.