Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lifu from Montreal

worth it's price

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: free breakfast, friendly staff Cons: bit neighbourhood is bit noisy This hotel just like average express hotel in China, easy to find, nothing fancy, but worth it's price. The facilities fell into bit disrepair. walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets. about 10 mins walking to metro station, there is a metro line beside this hotel is currently in construction, hope in a year, there gonna be a metro station there.
4 out of 5
by Twaibu from Harare

Orient Sunseed Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay,however .language was a big challenge with no hotel staff that could understand or speak English which made communication difficult if not impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SHZ

important for foreigners

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
for the money you pay, its ok; but, I really can not believe that in 2014 noone, but noone of stuffs (at about 30 them I see evryday) is speaking english!!! sometimes you need simple stuffs to ask, for them to provide; how to use TV, what about laundry service... No even I word!!! so, if you are in good mood (if you are in SHZ you must be possitive) just need patience... if not, skip this hotel; Location is ok, many public transportation is conviniente to use, taxis are all around (even night time), but once again - lack of English was main problem; if you want stay after 9 am in bed (weekend time) not possible, since bulding next to hotel is reconstructed, so if you want to have a rest, impossible!!!
4 out of 5
by PJ from Sydney

Nice Place to Stay - Close to all requirements

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels
This is a nice place to say. Competitive price. Friendly Staff but only 1-2 person in the day shift know little English. But all staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Pankaj

Nice quite location, Close to the Metro Station

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel rooms. Friendly staff. Near to the Metro station. Value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

BEWARE the noise from the KTV on the second floor

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: You need to walk 10 minutes (turn right out of the hotel) to the nearest subway station to get decent factilites and restaurants etc.
The rate was very good for a delux room for 2. The 1st night we were put in an average room on the 3rd Floor only to find that the KTV was on the 2nd floor below us. Horrendous!! loud thumping music with drunk men wailing until 2am. Next day got moved the the 5th Flr much better room. The room air conditioning was noisy (in all 3 rooms we stayed in) and the cooling didnt appear to be working, (the temperature was in the 30s outside). We went away for the weekend and came back on Sunday (the rate was Very good) put into a room on the 4th floor and was surprised to find that we could hear the KTV again but nowhere near as bad as before. KTV seems worse on weekends. The breakfast (included in the rate) was not great, I like Chinese food so managed but there was no fresh fruit and only one fruit juice, sometimes watered down. The first morning we were down to breakfast close to finishing time and they did not top up any dishes that were empty. I was the only foreigner staying at the hotel so I guess they cater mainly for the Chinese market. A decent Hunan restuarant next door for evening eating or a 10minute walk to the subway with McDonalds, KFC and other decent restaurants I was working during the day so was in the room when it was CLEANED?! Comprised new towels and the cover put back on the bed, no hoovering or clean sheets no washing out the shower roon (dont expect a bath). Overall hotel was good value for money and convenient for my girlfreind who works nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Beds of granite!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Once again in China we could not find a hotel with a good bed. These beds were no different than the floor. Both of us could not sleep all night. Rooms are small and nobody spoke english at the front desk. Do not have a business center or restaurant as stated in the description. I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U K

NOT RECOMENED

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
LOUD MUSIC EACH NIGHT FROM 6. TILL 3.30 NONE OF THE STAFF CAN SPEAK ENGLISH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davao City, Philippines

The Hotel with great KTV VIP rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
Great value! It is near to bus stop where you can go to trains, shops and banks with just a few bus stops. It would be much easier if you have a chinese friend as your interpreter.