Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Unwelcome wake up call

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is hard to spot from the street. The staff was great and although the hotel is ready for a few repairs- squeaky doors, wallpaper peeling- it was great for the price. Our only beef was that you could clearly hear the microphoned man in the courtyard 2 blocks behind the hotel from 7 am to 10am on our only day we had to sleep in a bit! While not the hotels fault they clearly need soundproofing and maybe to talk to neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Room is OK but hotel is not that good

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Internet, exercise room. I am sure they will do nothing to improve this hotel. They do not care.
Location: Restaurants, massage
Nothing terrible but disappointing. Lock on door is very user unfriendly. The internet is lousy and essentially no exercise room. Convenient location in Longhua but and room design is quite nice. But service and internet is lousy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room is nice, but had wifi issues both nights I was there. Mostly a Chinese breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

OK hotel in Longhua

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room design
Cons: Internet and exercise room
Location: Restaurants
Hotel looks nice on the surface and room is quite functional. Some problems. The exercise room is basically useless. Old and terrible equipment. Internet is just lousy. Difficult to get on and very unstable.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Utah

Quick access to the Shenzhen Bei train station

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel. Breakfast was marginal at best. Beds are hard (typical of China). The reason it was chosen was quick access to the Shenzhen Bei train station.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charge Extra After Pay for Breakfast Package

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: staffs are not friendly
I was asked by the staffs to pay extra for the breakfast. It was supposed be included in my purchase After I pay for the extra, the front desk called me again and said they gave me the wrong price and the price need to be higher. I'm very unhappy with this. The bathroom is not clean. It is out of order after a few times of usage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff has no English speaking skills.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel staff has no English speaking skills. Room service is horrible and the only good thing is free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by sandeep from Delhi

Pleasant stay at shanzhen

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Complimentary breakfast was quite good.