Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for that price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Breakfast is pretty average. Room is clean. Internet is not great. It will be a 3 star rating and definitely not a 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Service is just okay. The reception who works at night doesn't smile at all and when we check in he cant find our info Location is good, close to the ferry and the Shekou square(lots of food)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but very practical

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. And kind. Wifi in room was extremely slow. Great places to hangout 10 min walk away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia ,pa

no in house gym

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and price
Cons: new carpets and musty smell
Location: good location sea world and ferry within 10 minute walk
the musty smell must be corrected or the room is not comfortable enough to spend any time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Needs a revamp

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I did not listen to the reviews booked this hotel because it was near to my son who lives in China it needs revamped the rooms are smelly mold in the bathroom and the carpet needs a good cleaning would not recommend
4 out of 5
by lifu

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there for two nights, very high humidity if air condition is off. Spacious room..., but you have to pay to use their shampoo, weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I'll start with the bad stuff. The entertainment center didn't work because power on the whole wall was out. I moved all my electronics to the might stands. This is something easily solved with a phone call to the front desk. The other thing is that everything is a little worn and old. There's mold and black spots in small corners of the bathroom and fixtures. Now the good stuff. The rate was amazing for the size and amenities of the room. The location is close to the metro and port. Internet was open and available the whole time I was there. I was there for one short night. This hotel was more than adequate to provide me with a overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good Value near Ferry and Sea World

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location to ferry and Sea World; value; all basic amenities; helpful staff
Location: Close to Sea World with restaurants (asian and western), shops, sights. 15 minute walk to central Shekou shopping area.
A good, solid 3-star with all the basic amenities, a somewhat worn physical plant (carpeting/dank smell in rooms), limited breakfast choices. However, staff was helpful, all room items (TV, A/C, hot/cold water, shower, etc.) worked as advertised. Two metro stops within 10 minutes' walk. Local buses within a block. 5 minute walk to Shekou ferry and 10 minute walk to Sea World. A great value for the Shekou area, however, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Mitchell from Los Angeles

My two cents

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location and walking distance to Sea World but it was clearly aged and needs improvements. The shower had mold and the room could have been cleaner. The cleaning staff are far too quick to turn rooms around to properly clean the rooms completely.
4 out of 5
by Hon Leung Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels