Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill Victoria

Very handy to Daxin station and shopping

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Locality
Cons: Maybe a closer vacuum clean
Location: Daxin station to Luo ho shopping. Rainbow department store, Dutch flower village.
The hotel cleaning staff were very helpful, breakfast was good. The reception staff did not speak much English but did try to understand our requests .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
The bottom half of the building is an office building. Lacking of lighting, on the ground floor and entrance makes it looks like it's not operating. Heard the noise of the traffic even rooms on 22 floor. Room is clean but bed is very hard.
5 out of 5
by robert from canada

Very nice, among the nicest i have stayed in asia

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
The room was excellent. Clean and modern, with an asian look to it. The front desk staff spoke very limited english and were of no help at all. The check in is not at the entrance to the building, but instead up the elevator on a different floor. Make sure you know this before you arrive. Location is okay, lots of stuff around the area, but a cab ride to get anywhere you need to go. Overall, for the price it was an above average value.
2 out of 5
by Diana from New Zealand

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 3, 2012
This hotel is dark and impersonal. There was a huge argument between 2 guests down the hall and the staff seemed reluctant to intervene. I would not stay here again. I confused this hotel with another of the same name and in a different area which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel location is good - close to the subway and bus stops next to the hotel can go everywhere in Shenzhen (cost 1 to 6 Yuan max). The hotel staff is helpful and the room is nicely decorated. The only thing is the cleanliness of the room (worn out carpet etc). The bathroom did have very bad sewerage smell and flushing system is bad - but with the toilet seat cover closed all the time can reduce the smell in the bathroom or spread to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Conditional Recommendation

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
If you need a reasonably priced place to stay that has easy access from the airport by subway, this motel will work. It is about 200 meters from the subway exit. The neighborhood doesn't offer much if you are looking for high end, but there are adequate stores and food sources to meet your needs. McDonald's is right at the subway entrance. I arrived after dark and the hotel seemed dark inside. There is a reception desk as you enter the ground floor but you are directed to go up several floors for registration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Beds of granite!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2011
This hotel advertised that it had memory foam beds and that sure was not the case. The beds were so hard the floor was more forgiving. I had to take the cushions off the couch and put them on the bed to try to sleep. The business center consist of one 2003 Acer computer that is slow as can be. It is internet but you have to wait about a minute for each page to change. Forget trying to look at spreadsheets or anything. Also, they call it a business center but it is a computer in the lobby. The restaurant is not too bad for dinner but the breakfast buffet is a joke!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic Australia

South China Laguna Hotel - Helpful & Understanding

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
We are from Australia and were here on business for 4 nights. Once the new subway opens the location will be much better. There are shops adjacent to the hotel with all you need in the way of basics. banks - food - toiletries etc. The neighbouring blocks were under a lot of construction but people were friendly or kept to them selves. We found the beds very hard for our liking but we did sleep well. The traffic did seem crazy during the day but did quieten down in the evening. The breakfast for westerners was adequate but for Chinese you will find all you could want for breakfast. The staff were most helful given our limited Chinese and very caring. Our dirver was late an hour one day and the hotel staff came down from the 16th floor to check we were ok. The staff did not avoid us because we were westeners they tried hard to understand us and were friendly every day. Thank you for Welcoming us to warmly to Shenzhen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便宜舒適

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
唯一只有淋浴間的水下不去堵塞
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

中国の生体験出来る街のホテル

Posted Feb 16, 2017
昔のスタイルのグランドホテル、ロビーは16階、エアコンは冷房のみ、落ち着けるホテルです。周辺は地元の食堂と住宅街、朝のタクシーはつかまり難いが地下鉄の駅迄すぐ、コンビニも近い。中国語が喋れる方と一緒に泊まると楽しめそうです。