Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nikhil

great. close your eyes and make a booking

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
excellent . i would recommend it to everyone . beautiful property and a true 5star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was indeed a pleasant and relaxing stay. Will go back again.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Hong Kong

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The view is very beautiful, everything nice. Except for the food at the cafe downstairs make my wife stomachache.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lots to see .

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We found this Hotel very nice but overpriced and with next to no one able to speak English and very little European food available Not to be recommended for Foreign travelers.We were Expecting from the advertising more of a European Experience .Understanding that most of your clients are Chinese we understand ,But even to give The Chinese clients an Experience of Switzerland Maybe some swiss food and gifts .Maybe even a show.
1 out of 5
by ash from d

PATHETIC !

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Staff uninfrormed and some were outrightly foolish. More than half the transport / facilities not working . Restaurants had no idea abt their own menu. No concern for elderly people or baby. I think allyhe investment with this sort of mainatainace and service calls for immense criticism. Will never suggest anyone to stay here - looks great on the face of it but the practicalities are outrageous and the place not livable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Hotel ~ expensive amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Villa Room was spacious and well appointed ... Like a luxury condo or apartment. The whole hotel and surrounds is set up and similar to a Chinese take on Disneyland Resort. But much bigger. However, there were several issues. All worthy amenities - spa/sauna/pool access, Tea Valley access, cbd shuttle services are extra. And there is not much to do there besides these, so you will have to pay. Restaurants are ludicrously expensive for China. Buffet breakfast was 300 RMB for two people and dinner at the Japanese restaurant 900 RMB (medium/lower priced set menu). The place is very isolated with no shuttle or public transport. Expect 100 RMB each way by taxi to Luohu. Anyway, it is a very nice luxurious spa resort that looks like Europe. But expensive!
4 out of 5
by tracy xing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the outskirts of Shenzhen

Posted Sep 24, 2013
AMAzing!!! Quick check in and out and beautiful townhouse rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Catered for different needs

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
We travelled there for a weekend from Hong Kong where everything is so packed. So the ultimate desire is to have fresh air, quiet environment and a lazy weekend. We heard alot complaints from other reviews, but I think it's because they set unrealistic expectation without desk research on what's the uniqueness about this hotel. We booked the room type we wanted which is town house with balcony, which is even bigger than our bedroom in Hong Kong! Go for 3310. Like I said, space and tranquility was what we looked for. If you want to argue about the service standard, hotel staff English skills, food quality etc., I would say this may not be the place you should stay as those are not what they are good at. In terms of the overall concept and the business vision, I think this state-owned property/theme park has done a really good job, just to be fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

華橋城兩天一夜的好選擇

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: 乾淨,景色美,晚上還能進景區遊玩
Cons: 一張大雙人床其實是兩張單人床併在一起的,希望能改善! 要不也提前先說明...
Location: 茶溪谷
在華橋城玩晚上待這真的很舒服,景色又美,來兩天一夜的非常推薦住這哦。 缺點是不知道是不是現在都這樣,一張大雙人床其實是兩張單人床併在一起的,希望能改善!