Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't care!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the door staff were helpful - reception just said go to concierge when I asked them for anything and unhelpful when checking out
Cons: attention to detail
Location: great location - easy to get around and shopping very close by with good selection of food outlets
The room itself is fine but the level of detail to cleaning just is not there as you find with Western branded hotels. The room I was in had a shower that appeared to act like a boom box for anyone else having a shower on any of the floors above or below me. You could hear all flushing and running water. The air con broke but no said anything, just put a crappy portable unit that did nothing. When checking out, they refused to give me receipt! said it was through Expedia. Now in China thats a big no no as you need your receipt with the Fapiao in order to claim the expenses. The gym was poorly equipped with a exercise bike that was broken and the pictures on the hotel website were for the gym in the next hotel! Every Chinese owned hotel brand I have now stayed in has been very much below par. I will go back to the Hyatt place next time as this is the only one that has kept a level I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Its not shocking but you can get better for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great place with reasonable price.room is clean. Breakfast is ok. Dinner is too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed here recently during my trip to Shenzhen. The room was decorated modern and clean, whilst being very comfortable and decent in size. The hotel is located within a short walk of a metro station, and also within a few minutes walk of shops too. I didn't use any of the hotel amenities such as the cafe/bar or gym, so cannot comment on these. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toj

禁煙フロアー

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: 清潔感。従業員。
Cons: 日本語は基本的に通じない
Location: 電気街が近い
階で禁煙フロアーとなっている。 出張のたびに利用。 難点はホテル内に足裏マッサージが無いのとコンビニが近所に無い。 電気街はすぐ近く
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

서비스 마인드 좋음

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
적당히 좋은방으로 예약해서 가족과 머물렀는데 꽤 넓은방에 거실이 분리돼있어 좋았음. 옆방에서 문 열어놓고 담배를 펴대서 프론트에 얘기했더니 방으로 공기청정기를 딱!! 서비스 정신이 좋았음!! 조식은 별로
5 out of 5
by Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHI SHING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff are unhelpful and speak little English; surprising in downtown Shenzen when the majority of visitors to the hotel were English or American. The metro is being extended just outside (august 2016) and the sound of the kango drill is present from 7am-11pm. I complained and was given a free breakfast; it was cold and unappetising. The room was once smoking as there was a lingering smell. Room size small given the price. Generally disappointed given the current standard of many Chinese hotels in industrial areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neu-Ulm

4 Sternehotel in perfekter Innenstadt-Lage

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Lage, Lage, Lage
Ich besuche das Pavillion Century Tower seit 2007 regelmäßig. Es wurde damals gerade neu renoviert; langsam nutzen sich die Zimmer ein wenig ab. Dennoch ist die Ausstattung mit Rain-Forrest-Dusche, bequemen, nicht zu harten Betten, guter Klimaanlage und relativ guter Beleuchtung immer noch gut. Das Internet funktioniert ebenfalls meist gut. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein, aber ausreichend. Das beste an dem Hotel ist seine zentrale Lage direkt an der U-Bahn-Station Huaxin. Ebenfalls innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen ist die Huaqiang North Station; weitere 5 Minuten benötigt man zur Huaqiang Linie. In Laufweite vom Hotel gibt es zig Restaurants, Supermärkte und Einkaufszentren. Man kommt dort also auch ohne fremde Hilfe sehr gut zurecht. Das Personal spricht Englisch und hilft bei Problemen meist weiter.