Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, service and room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Like I said, probably better internal communications
Location: Very convenient - it's surrounded by many shopping malls and it's right next to a subway station.
Overall a great stay at SZ Ritz Carlton! Being able to enjoy the 5-star hotel room & facilities (especially the executive lounge) as well as the services, it was a great value for money! Almost everything is perfect except they may need to further improve their internal communications though. A staff, probably very junior, made a huge mistake and led me to a room that'd already been occupied. The hotel's managers came up to me swiftly and apologised even before I went to complain (They probably found it right after the staff gave me the key), so I guess they managed crisis well and fast, but I think this could have been avoid the first place. Anyway, other than that, I had a great time there and will definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

スタッフの対応が抜群

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: ベッドの質
初めてのリッツカールトンでの宿泊でした。 なにか質問したときや、ラッシュアワー時にタクシーを呼んだ際など、スタッフさんの対応がとてもよかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Awsome Service and the room is very tidy with everything provided, like charger, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
お風呂が素敵でした。 お風呂から見る深センの景色が素晴らしく、夜景もきれいで なにより清潔でよかったです。 ベットがすこし軟らかすぎる気がしました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店很棒,有回家的感觉

Posted Jul 9, 2016
这是一家很赞的酒店,每一个小细节他们都会做得很完美,傍晚有人收拾房间,很温馨的把电视的节目表放在床头,同时准备了水和饼干,很像家人,会担心你半夜饿,找不到吃的,有回家的感觉。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

시내에서 가까운 럭셔리한 호텔

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: 서비스하시는 모든 분들의 표정이 너무 좋다.
Cons: 방에서 약간의 꿉꿉한 냄새가 있었다. 약간의 통풍을 해주셨으면 좋겠습니다.
Location: 바로 옆에 쇼핑몰이 있어서 스타벅스와 기타 식음료를 즐기기 참 편했다.
평소 불면증이 있어 잠자리가 바뀌면 매우 예민한 상태인데, 리츠칼튼(심천)의 호텔 침대가 매우 편하므로 숙면을 취할 수 있어 다음날에도 맑은 정신으로 미팅을 할 수 있었다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Most friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I travel about 150 days a year. This hotel by far has the most friendly staff. After the first meeting they remember and call you by name and they are always there to lend a helping hand and a friendly, but not intrusive or prolonged, quick chat. I've changed my go to hotel to here from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Best in Shenzhen

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and very helpful. They seem eager and happy to help with any questions.
Cons: Rooms could be better
Location: Shopping
Had an excellent time at the Ritz in Shenzhen. We actually traveled throughout China and can consider this one of the top hotels. However, compared to hotels such as the Park Hyatt in Shanghai it falls short on luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as I expected.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Yes, very much.
Cons: Could have more selections on food,
Location: I came for a business trip. This one is at the right location for my meeting. Did't have much time to walk around. There are beautiful parks near by.
The hotel is just as good as all the other Ritz-Carlton hotels. It comfortable, roomy and have all what you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

リッツカールトンの名にふさわしい素晴らしいホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフ、部屋
Location: ローウーは少し遠いですが、ハンガンが近く便利です。電気街はタクシーで20元くらいです。
チェックイン前に荷物を持ってくれたスタッフが日本語で話しかけてきてくれて、ホスピタリティを感じました。 日本語を話せるスタッフが複数おり、安心できます。 チェックイン時の説明も要領を得たものでした。 こちらの要望には、すべて迅速に快く応えていただきました。 当然ながら部屋は清潔で、アメニティも充実していました。 海外ではルームクリーンの際にチップを置いておくのが定番ですが、置いた場所がテーブルの上で分かりにくかったせいかもしれませんが、このホテルでは置いたチップがそのままで、きれいに部屋が清掃されていました。 海外だと持ち物についての安全性がとても重要ですが、このホテルはとても安全なホテルだと思いました。 また深センにくるときはこのホテルに必ず泊まろうと思います。