Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel is over rated. Next to an old bus station. Old lobby and old rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Renewal greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan! First and foremost I would like to take this opportunity to offer you our most sincere apologies for the recent experience encountered during your last stay. We regret to have fallen short of your expectations for your overall staying experience here. You are absolutely correct in expecting a recognition and anticipatory service at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Same time, we have sincerely reviewed your comments with our management team. I understand that our apologies will not make up for the inconvenience you have experienced with us, however, it would be greatly appreciated if you could kindly give us an opportunity in the near future of welcoming you back - we will do our utmost to restore your faith in the Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. Once again please accept my apologies and should you need any further assistance upon your next visit to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Wishes, Jessica Peng Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by carrie

Loved it!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay here again. The view of wonders was cool. The breakfast was fantastic, pay the extra couple bucks for the breakfast it is worth it, with Western and Eastern mix. The only reason it didn't get top marks is because they didn't restock the hand soap in our room and the shower door had a light film on it. Everything else was wonderful, and centrally located. MTR attached.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Overall is great

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Hotel. Good service staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay. However, there could be more movie on TV channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with great facilities!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great neighborhood.. several very good restaurants are located in the shopping mall, including the hotel restaurant which provides great Cantonese food with great service!
1 out of 5
by Rubi from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel policies are unreasonable

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel policies are unreasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Shenzhen

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurants, staff service, room comfortness
Location: Window of the world
This is the best hotel I have stayed in Shenzhen. The room comfortness is great, as well as the acoustic isolation. Location helps to move in the Nanshan area very easy. Additionally, the food at restaurants is very good, specially at Grande Grill. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Confortable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
very nice location, close to Happy Valley Theme park and Windows of the world. Lots os trees on the streets, nice to walk around.