Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cool cool

good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on HotelClub
close the subway station and shopping mall. the air-con in the room is not cold enough. the windows cannot be opened to let refresh air get into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Q fr HK

Design Hotel near Metro station

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on HotelClub
Each room has a different theme. We arrived early at around 11am and gotta choose our room style. It's quite spacious in my standard. And toilet has a full cleaning tool set (Some China hotels is running an environmental policy and do not provide toothbrush/toothpaste). It's very near the "Grand Theatre" metro station. Very convenient if you are taking the metro. Nothing to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Legoland fan

Next to KK100/KK Mall

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Orbitz
This hotel is in an excellent location just across the street to KK Mall and KK100 building (tallest building in Shenzhen). Most bang for the buck! Walking distance to 3 MTR stations just 2 minutes away. Overall this is a boutique fashionable hotel with different themes for each room. Be sure to book a room with windows since many interior rooms have no windows at all. Rooms are large with good size bathrooms, king size beds are comfortable, but find a room with hardwood floors since carpets have major stains everywhere (probably not steamed cleaned in years) There is a nice restaurant and bar along with a retro modern lounge downstairs. Staff does not understand English at all, must speak Mandarin or Cantonese. Lots of couples stay here for ONS, not good for families, OK for business travelers on short term visits. No parking, but many taxis nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Q fr HK

Design Hotel near MTR Station

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on HotelClub
Despite seeing negative comments, I stayed 1 night anyway. Actually it was much better than my expectation. It is right across at Exit B of "Grand Theatre" MTR station. We arrived at 11am and receptionist let us choose our room type. The room is not too tiny, with design elements. We visited other parts of the hotel. Each floor is divided into different themes. The restaurant is very classy too. The service is overall ok. Check in and check out is quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jzardain

excelent room

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Orbitz
everything is just excelent, the hotel is wonderful, the location perfect, the only recomendation is that personal from front desk's english is very limited and is not easy to comunicate with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

each room is different inside

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on HotelClub
each room is different inside enjoy staying every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tai Chi Joe

One of a Kind Hotel - Must see it!

Posted May 5, 2011 on Orbitz
I came to Shenzhen to practice Tai Chi and this hotel is located next to an old park that is a mecca for Tai Chi. That was good enough for me but the hotel turned out to be a real bonus on many levels. First, the location is great. Right in the middle of the city with easy access to shopping, dining, busses and the subway. It's still a great mix of old and new. Second, the hotel itself is super unique. All I can figure is that it was designed by a rich fashion hound. Every room, every hallway, every floor is unique, funky and tricked out. Rooms have murals, unique lighting and many design surprises. A fellow guest told me a travel show did an episode just on the hotel. Third, the people are great. Very helpful, very friendly. Rooms are available in a wide, wide, wide variety of prices so do check it out. It will make a great story about your trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Good potential - well located

Posted Sep 26, 2010 on HotelClub
Good potential - well located next to an MTR station with stylish, decent rooms. Odd to have the lift to the rooms located outside the main hotel premise, within the theatre foyer. It's very dark at night when one returns to access the lifts that takes one to his/ her room. Restaurant doesn't operate anymore. Service could be more comprehensive rather than a lodging only facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zhen

The facilities and fittings in

Posted Sep 26, 2010 on RatesToGo
The facilities and fittings in the room are not well maintained. Damp smell in the room that we slept in. The bed is really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

整體都還可以,但是真的很殘舊的感覺 白色房間更明顯地已經變

Posted Sep 20, 2010 on RatesToGo
整體都還可以,但是真的很殘舊的感覺 白色房間更明顯地已經變成黃色