Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Central. Reasonable parking considering its London

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Location: So many local shops (inc Tesco), eateries and fuel stations...
I arrived 4 hours early (before official check-in), so room was not yet ready. But when it was, it was adequately clean, tidy, easy on the eye and comfortable, albeit quaint, reminding one of the 70s. This hotel is almost smack on the corner of crossroads leading into central London, Uxbridge and the A40 heading to Oxford. Parking is reasonable, considering this is London. You can park anywhere on single yellows and on residents' parking after 5pm and on weekends. However, you can be charged £15 per day to park in hotel's own frontage. Will definitely stay here again, if I have business in the area or am unable to drive back home same day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Had a great time staying at this hotel. Room was clean and had everything I needed and more. I was travelling for business, and the room was perfect to travel in and out of London. I will definitely be returning
3 out of 5
by Charles

Ok, for a bed for the night.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good mile or 2 walk from Shepherds Bush station, but you can get a bus from directly outside both. The room itself was stuffy and the window, even though it was a basement room only opened an inch, with no fan or AC. The shower floor quickly filled up and nearly overflowed. Staff was friendly. But it served its purpose as a bed for the night while seeing a concert at the Shepherds Bush O2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to buses.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Affordable. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably quiet.
Cons: Had towels but no facecloths.
Location: Very close to bus stops. Close walking distances to grocery stores and a few shops.
I was travelling alone and don't need luxuries, so was right for me. Rooms are relatively small, especially the bathroom and shower, but was fine for me. Easy key access to hotel and room at any time. Very close to bus stops, but then again bus stops are close to everything. Grocery store nearby. Staff were friendly and always willing to help with directions, travel and sites suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice budget no frills hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cheap and close to city center, food and pubs
Cons: It's a cheap stay but upgraded hvac would be nice.
Location: Very walkable. Lots of stores, shopping, pubs and restaurants in several directions.
Great value. Pretty good location and conditions for the price I paid around £40 a night. Easily walk to pubs, eats and nightlife. Bus routes to underground about 1 mile away. Clean and pretty good size room. Nice big windows in my room with back view. Old style heater but I used the window to regulate air and temperature. Bathroom was tiny but to be expected. Mini fridge in room was a bonus too. Very friendly staff. Sort of a buzzer system and they show up to the front desk quickly. They upgraded me from a twin to full size bed. Was happy about that. Tea & instant coffee in the room. Small tv. That's about it. Would recommend for a cheap one or two night stay depending on your jet lag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Unbeliavable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Even though I had a booked room, I was a given an occupied one and after noticing 2 suitcases there I was moved to another one "just in case no one comes back in that room later that night". NO warm water at all, had an ice shower. Quite noisy but beds were cozy, there was a decent TV and coffee making facilties. The reception guy knew 10 English words though. I was also asked to pay for my prepaid room, took him 15 minutes to sort out my booking and to realise the room had been paid for.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest I didn't expect a lot but this hotel is on the lesser end of budget. Cold tap was hot hot was cold.
1 out of 5
by MR Jamie from Brighton

Why did I book this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was rubbish, toilet leaked , hotel staff couldn't speakeep English or very little and were rude n confrontational , I took everything with me each day as did not trust leaving anything in the room, smell of damp evey whare, compete and utterly hygiene disaster and overall exstreamley unpleasant and a waste of good money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for economic stay using public transport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Easy to access for my purpose of visiting London using public transport
Cons: Towel rail in bathroom. I had to hang the towel in the open wardrobe space.
Location: Location was easy to find but I did not spend much time in the surrounding area.
Acceptable facilities and room comfort. Reception staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Sussex

Hotel 261

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at hotel 261 and were upgraded to a double bed each (we had originally booked twin single). The room was cosy - only criticisms were that there was still a used soap in the bathroom and the showers temperature was slightly temperamental. We ended up staying an extra night as our course overran. We hadn't made a booking but we got a double room which was very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.