Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Sheets stained with red markings, no tissues in box, no extra toilet paper roll, ran out after one time, overall cleanliness needs attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice area

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Shopping and a variety of restaurants close by. Next door to our event which made it convenient. Beds were extremely comfortable; a pretty view from our room which was located in the back portion of the hotel. It was a pleasant, restful stay. Even the sound of the train rolling by was rather nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The bed was not comfortable. The tub had multiple rusted areas. There were mildew stains in many spots around the tub as well. The breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant. Just very disappointed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel Where I Needed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I needed to stay in Shepherdsville for a wedding I was attending the rooms were neat and clean though the interior was slightly dated. Breakfast was a good typical continental breakfast and the price was affordable. Overall a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Shepherdsville

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This motel appears to be undergoing some updates which are probably sorely needed. The hot tub was not operating and has obviously been in this condition for quite some time. The room I stayed in was very noisy due to I-65 traffic. The hot water in the bathroom in the tub worked fine, but not in the sink. The shower curtain rod was hanging loosely and not securely fastened to the wall. The eggs and cereal and muffins were good at the breakfast, but the sausage and biscuits were not. Overall, for the price paid, this motel was overpriced for amenities provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The price was reasonable. There was free wi-fi in the room, and a continental breakfast was included. However, the carpet was very dated as was the shower head, and whenever the toilet was flushed, it made such a loud, unusual noise that it was frightening. The worst part of the stay was when I got in bed and got under the covers. There were nasty yellowish brown stains on the top part of the bottom sheet that was nearest to my face. I pulled the sheet off the bed and threw it on the floor and took the sheet that was on top of the comforter and put it under the comforter next to my body. When I did that, another unpleasant stain was uncovered on the comforter. I felt very uncomfortable because of these stains on the bed linens, and I do not ever want to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

In a good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and food was good.
Cons: Fix leaks...no one even cleaned up the puddles on the floor. Really clean!
Staff was friendly. As I was walking in the roof was leaking through the door cracks over your head. Rusty water dripped on my pillows that I was carrying in. Breakfast was good. But bathroom was not clean upon arrival water spots all over bathroom counter. scrubbed it myself, sink and tub looked like it had just been wiped down with towel not really cleaned. Only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast (even though we only ate 2 out 6 days)
Cons: clean better and update
Location: It is located right next to Kart Kountry, several places to eat (restaurant and fast food), grocery store, shopping and my family.
The 1st room we were given was for handicapped; roll-in shower. There was black mold on the wall, the shower curtain didn't allow for enough space when closed, there was no shelf to set soap/shampoo on the shower head wouldn't face a direction needed without being held (this makes it tough to use both hands to shampoo hair, wash body, etc. Additionally, the carpet was dirty and I don't think this room is given the attention it should - not appropriate for handicapped or non-handicapped. The 2nd room was a 1 bdrm king bed but in better condition (although still had things, such as tear in couch, frig that wobbled, outlets that wouldn't work) and cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoschton, GA

Unimpressive

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Beds.
Cons: Lots - see comments in review.
Location: Conveniently located off I-65.
Fairly new and in a nice location and the beds were comfy. We had to be moved from our first room because the TV didn't work. There was also feces remnants in the toilet. In the second room, the TV worked but the AC was loud when it "kicked in." The bathroom had hair on the floor and the toilet paper was awkward to reach. The floor of the bathtub was slippery, the shower curtain flimsy and there was rust under one of the fixtures. Liked the raised sink. There were some crooked pictures and crooked floor lamp in the bedroom area.Furniture had some smears. Nice carpet in the rooms & hallway but there were some marks on the bedroom carpet. Breakfast wasn't so good except for the sweets & coffee but there was no half & half - just flavored "creamers." Would not stay here again :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the way home

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was nice. Comfortable bed, large room, and quiet. Breakfast was good also!