Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shepparton Work

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Large motel with nice bar & meals. Can get a bit noisy but is central and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Park lake was awesome to stay at, very clean, nice set out, good location and friendly staff. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review after your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share this with all our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Shepparton! Regards Kelly - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities Fine, Parking Frustrating

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Whilst obviously not every weekend, the weekend I stayed they had a car club in town and some of those attending that event were staying at the hotel, whilst this in itself was no problem the fact that the premises then allowed these people to take all the car parking spots with trailers and equipment was certainly not appreciated, this caused several people to park in the entry/exit area as there was nowhere else to park. The people from this car club then complained when the hotel staff were unable to locate the people who had parked their cars there to get them moved to allow them out (karma strikes again - no pun intended). Coming in late as I did I had to try to work out where to park, which then forced me to have to double park in an area and move it later in the morning rather than sleep all due to the other patrons being allowed to utilise all the space for their equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the car parking. Unfortunately we are unable to monitor who parks where, we do try to get all car rego's on arrival and we let them know that the accommodation includes one carpark and on the street, unrestricted parking is available. We will work with car clubs in the future to see how we can over come this problem. Thank you - Regards Kelly Sullivan - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overall Quite Good

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Cleanliness lacking - food scraps were found on couch and on floor near coffee table. Not enough pillows for comfort - Only one per bed. Only 1 x mug/cup and a few glasses and we had a family of 4 booked in to the room. Air con was great and bathroom had plenty of room in it. Restaurant was great and food of very good quality so convenient to get to. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Front office , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback Kimberley, We shall speak to housekeeping regarding the cleanliness and the pillows. We also apologize for the cups and glasses. We hope you decide to use us again next time your in Shepparton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Motel modern

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel style rooms but it is a motel. Room was modern and clean, parking in front
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Kelly - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our new rooms at the property. We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting the Shepparton area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Ok hotel but definitely not worth $230 a night!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Reception attendant made me wait 15 minutes to check in whilst taking other phone reservations instead of taking their numbers to return the calls. Heated pool was freezing, door handles falling off in the room. Water marks on the wall of accommodation. It was more like a 2 star motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury

Clean room BUT

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Non smoking room would have been great
Location: short walk to most things i wanted to see
The room stank of cigarette's, didnt want to stay in the room from the smell, apart from that it was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Park lake Shepparton from Shepparton

Best Weekend...

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic... nothing to complain about only compliments. Staff friendly, location excellent, ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic once again. thank you!