Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craigieburn

Wedding

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and willing to assist with any request.
Cons: The cleanliness of the shower. I could also smell smoke from one of the guest smoking cigarettes outside.
Spent the night celebrating my niece's wedding in the reception upstairs. Absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very tired room out the back, but great restaurant

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and the food - fantastic. Friendly staff as well.
Cons: Our room was pretty poor. Needs an urgent refresh.
Location: Pool area looked pretty new. Lake across the road was very pleasant.
Stayed here overnight. Had heard from some locals that this was the pick of the places in Shepparton to stay. Very friendly staff on hand to greet us on checkin, however the room was quite disappointing. We were out the back - and the room was very very dated. Suspect other rooms would have been a bit newer, but this one certainly was not. WiFi didn't have great signal in our room either. On the plus side, the restaurant was great - friendly staff and great food. Being across the lake was also very nice. Overall would eat in the restaurant again, but would think twice about staying based on the room we had this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra A.C.T.

Nice motel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to where we were going
Cons: Guest parking was an issue
Location: Only went for a family function motel was close and convenient
Parking was an issue and room needed a toaster but otherwise all very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Total disappointment

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The driveway that took me out
Cons: All of the above
Location: N?A
For rates charges I would have expected a lot move value for money, i e: Available wi fi in room and not chase it in hallway comfortable seating not feel like you are sitting on a rock more sound insulation (not to be able to hear spa running 2 rooms away in room ironing facilities actually working Lighting in hallway on or on sensors for when you get back to your room after 10pm room service food trays to be at least removed overnight not left out till next day Ventilation in bathroom way below standard when fan running strong smell of sewage wafting into room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Was everything that one would expect for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by john

close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, everything that was needed, walking distancen to shops and clubs,great pool
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The best motel breakfast, so much food. Delicious lunch in the restaurant. The price through Hotels combined was excellent. Will be back.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
staff very polite on welcome, room clean and available, in room dining - food very nice and staff friendly when delivering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was fine for an overnight stay, restaurant staff could be more enthused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of town. restaurant and bar

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Lastminute
very helpful friendly staff and clean well presented room