Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you just need somewhere to sleep

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is being refurbished and so things should improve. ..The communal areas are nice but the bedrooms are very shabby and had a lot of damp, smelt bad and the ceilings are flaking. Large coach parties seem to use the hotel and we went to breakfast just after. The buffet is a good range but some of the food went out uncooked and the restaurant was a mess. Reception staff were very helpful and did try very hard to make amends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Shepperton, Sunbury On Thames

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pleasant modern hotel in secluded area near Shepperton marina and lakes. Need transport to get around but hotel will get you a taxi. Staff very pleasant and helpful When I stayed hotel was undergoing renovation so did get some early working noise for my wake up call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St albans

Nice grounds, no access to public transport.

Posted May 27, 2017
Not good. Appalling food in restaurant and patchy service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Executive room was very expensive for such basic quality. It smelt damp, bathroom was dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not quite

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Decent. However i am not happy with the equality of the rooms with regards to cleanliness and decor. Our friends paid the same amount were offered third floor rooms that were really old and non refurbished as compared to the rooms that we got. So a bit unfair. I would recommend going for ground floor rooms as they look like they have been recently refurbished or built.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there for business was clean tidy very neat and comfortable in the room, I did not eat there so no comments on the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were lovely - friendly and wanting to please. Breakfast was good. Dinner abysmal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely feedback regarding our staff, and our apologies for a poor dinner - I will ensure your comments reach our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Many thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Many thanks for your 5* rating, we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

V nicely located & spacious Hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel strikes you immediately as being one of this chains more upmarket Hotels. It is set in lovely grounds & the entrance & lobby are v nice . Staff were all very welcoming. The Bar area / Restaurant area was very nice & prices reasonable for a Hotel. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. The Buffet style breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices. All in all I would definitely recommend this Hotel . We'll be going back.