Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our purposes

Posted May 2, 2016
This was a good base for our visit to the area but the hotel was very tired and in need up refurbishing. Staff were amazing though!
4 out of 5
by Barrie from Cumbria

Thames Path Walker-Stately Home Visitor- Stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Shepperton as I was walking the Thames Path and this was a good location to cover the route from Windsor to Teddington. My wife intended to relax in our room while was walking but it was not warm enough to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well out the way. The lake could do with clean up

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: No hassle, just a relaxed place.
Cons: Yes. Newspapers for sale would help
Location: Not for me to say had meal out. Hotel to expensive.
Outside fencing need tidy up. otherwise very good.
4 out of 5
by JOAN from The Midlands

One night stay for business

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times and always found it good .This time we felt that the initial greeting was a little offhand.The receptionist seemed to be a little stressed out by a guest in front of us who kept pressing the point of wanting to use a metal detector in the grounds and she had to leave the desk to talk to a Manager. The room was nice (106) but both bedside lights were not working which meant it was difficult to read as there was no central light,only a standard lamp. Breakfast on a Saturday too late for early leavers,should start at 6.00a.m.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Chicago, IL USA

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to say that your front desk staff, your restaurant staff, and everyone there was very nice and helpful. I feel very comfortable visiting.
3 out of 5
by Iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from South Cave

Like your Aunty Mavis

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've been staying here for years and it's like going to see your Aunty Mavis.She tries hard but she's got a captive audience and she's fading rapidly.Theres folk she knows with the service and they do a good job....but the bedrooms are from 1964 and the air conditioning is like a wild herd of horses in your room from Kazakhstan at 2am.Honestly it's ok...but it niggles for the price you pay and for how much more modern and better it could be.
3 out of 5
by yassbish

resa med en vän

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on MrJet
från tågstationen till hotellet var jätte långt samt tåg resan från shepperton till centrala london var dyrt!!
5 out of 5
by martin from Norwich

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is large enough to have all facilities but not impersonal the rooms are a good size
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Liverpool

Good stay with pool a bonus!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Stayed for the weekend to attend a family event. Room was spacious, comfy and clean. Big bonus was the free access to the pool and spa facilities which were excellent. Not a lot of choice on food menu's during day time but other than that a great stay but a shame about lack of free Wi-Fi.