Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with relaxing feel and friendly s

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Comfy room with all expected and lovely relaxing bar. Food was really tasty with large portion and I felt welcome and comfortable staying here on my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: decor
Location: Shepperton Studios, Hampton Court Palace, RHS Wisley, 20 mins by train to London
Decor is tired, but you soon forget this as the rooms are clean and the staff are super helpful. Parking can be difficult. The Anchor across the square (the sister hotel) is another source of good food and wine, and lovely staff. Looking forward to a return visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Tired hotel that could do with some tlc.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Due to the wedding reception happening when we arrived there was no parking. Reception staff good and gave us a quiet room at the back. It was quiet but it was tiny too, especially the bathroom. The shower was hardly big enough to turn in and nowhere to put soap and shampoo. Also clearly a long while since any renovations carried out. Decided not to try breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalyan, Turkey

Small but well-run hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The overall friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It was relaxed but efficiently managed
Cons: As previously stated, nets at the windows of the rooms fronting the road, tone down the heating a notch or two.
Location: A location I chose as I know it well, and with close proximity to family and friends
Staff excellent - friendly and helpful (although one Sunday breakfast lad needs to be trained as to when customers have or have not finished their meal - as I pointed out to him: if a diner has a mouthful of food, the knife and fork are not closed and there is still food on the plate, it is an indication that the diner has NOT finished their meal even though they were looking in their handbag for something!!) The hotel was over-heated, but I managed to keep my own room cool, and the rooms onto the road at the front of the hotel need net curtains. I had to keep my blind/curtain closed most of the time with lights on, which was a shame as I prefer natural light in a room when getting ready for the day. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and have to say that Michael and the desk managers were excellent - couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borehamwood

Review - Amazing place

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food being available 24-7 because it wasn't as there was a wake on.
Location: Thorpe Park River Little village
Went to Thorpe park and so stayed overnight at this Hotel. Hotel room was amazing, big bed, all amenities and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. Definitely cannot fault this Hotel and Shirley on reception was so helpful. Perfect location and perfect hotel. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very relaxed and friendly place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Bathroom radiator needs to get hotte!
Location: Went for an Art Show in Weybridge. Hotel is very nicely situated to get to lots of places and things to do.
Hotel is beautifully situated in a very quiet corner of the village, but right next to the Thames and Sailing Club. Lovely views especially in the summer. It was a cold but sunny November day and yet it was so peaceful and nice. Would recommend for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Comfortable hotel in charming area

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I spent a very pleasant night in this charming hotel. The food was good and staff friendly and helpful. My room was good alrhoughbthe shower may need updating. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

WE WANTED PEACE AND TRANQUILITY, PERFECT FIND.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: ITS SITUATION AND THEN SOME OF ITS QUIRKINESS AND OF COURSE THE MULBERRY TREE IS A LANDMARK.
Cons: MAYBE EVENTUALLY SOME REDECORATION BUT GENERALLY VERY NICE.
Location: GOOD FOR WALKING AND INTERESTING TO SEE THE SHEPPERTON LOCKS WORKING. WISLEY WAS WELL WORTH THE VISIT.
THE FIRST IMPRESSION OF CHURCH SQUARE WAS QUINTESSENSETUAL ENGLISH THEN THE WELCOME AT RECEPTION WAS WONDERFUL AND THEN OUR ROOM WITH THE TERRACE OVERLOOKING THE THAMES WAS PERFECT FOR OUR STAY.THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.THE FOOD,ALTHOUGH NOTHING UNUSUAL, WAS WELL PRESENTED AND DELICIOUS PARTICULARLY THE SUNDAY ROAST.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

faulty towers......

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: total refurb of this hotel or sell it to a bigger CHAIN who will invest
overall a very very bad experience with our stay rooms were not ready when we went to check in rooms very old and in need of a total refurb in my opinion place is very very run diown