Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Everything you'd want from a B&B and more!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Had a relaxing two nights stay in this fantastic B&B farmhouse. Sue was the perfect host throughout from welcome to departure and always on hand should you require. Room was spotless and full of little extras. Fabulous breakfast with full English and eggs of your choice, plus a wide continental selection. Two pubs both serving food just a 1 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, Hampshire

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to The Bath and West Showground. The warmth and family atmosphere.
Cons: The Wi-fi reception in our room, though was not really a problem, we could do without it
Location: Show ground just down the road and Shepton Mallet just up the road. Ideal
One night stay whilst visiting the Bath and West Showground nearby Lovely room (No1) Four poster bed! Bed was firm,though still afforded a good night's sleep Spacious, airy, warm, clean, large selection of beverages and a mini fridge to keep the milk fresh. Didn't have to fuss with those UHT cartons. TV with many channels. Bathroom was large, light and with many complimentary toiletries, the towels were nice and fluff, the bath seemed huge. Shower was more than adequate. Breakfast menu was more than I could eat, easily ordered via the fill in slip in your room. Our host was amazing, always there for anything we required. Would thoroughly recommend Cannards Grave Farmhouse to our friends and colleagues that may be down this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Hampshire

Perfect spot for a stay in Somerset

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Welcoming,homely, friendly
Cons: The shower had low pressure.
Location: Visit Wells on a Wednesday or Saturday for the fabulous market. Climb Glastonbury Tor for wonderful views or take in the beauty of Bath.
Brilliant B&B. The landlady,Sue, is so accommodating and bent over backwards to provide my vegan daughter with suitable foods. Sue is so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend staying if you want to visit Wells/ Bath / Glastonbury. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a wedding at Bruton and stopped two nights, really good location and very pleasant service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but the welcome was great and the Superior Double Room En Suite Room was excellent. We didn't spend much time in Shepton Mallet as we were going onto Wincanton Races on the Sunday. Breakfast was excellent Room along with everything else. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by john from Cooden

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well run B&B with good sized and well appointed rooms. Breakfast is excellent with a large variety of choices. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Manchester, UK

Quiet in the middle of madness!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here prior to Glastonbury festival. The traffic getting to the b&b was horrendous and we were never going to make the checkin time of 10pm. We called and let them know and when we got to the b&b they were waiting outside with a warm smile on their faces and welcomed us in! The family were so down to earth and normal which made us feel like we were in a home from home. Thanks for such a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Tony from Huntingdon

4 poster room great

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a one night stopover. The room was great - spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable; we were very happy with it. Can't fault the service either, hostess gave us detailed advice on where to eat and excellent breakfast. Theres a decent pub in walking distance if you don't want to drive, and some more upmarket options in easy driving range. Location is good if you're driving (as we did), and especially for the showground. If we're in the area again, this will be my first choice. I didn't check out the wifi; used data on my phone during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, Western Australia

Canard Grave a great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This property was an excellent place to stay to view the local sites. Easy travel to Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar.
We stayed at Canards Farmhouse for 2 nights. Sue was the lovely owner who kept our room immaculate the bed was really comfortable, our bathroom extremely clean and cooked a fantastic breakfast. Thank you Sue!
5 out of 5
by DAVID from BRADFORD

LOVELY AND FRIENDLY ACCOMODATION

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was very good as was the location. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful and provided a lovely breakfast. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.