Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towcester, N'Hants

Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience and general atmosphere, very welcoming and comfortable.
Cons: Some areas of decor in my room were beginning to look tired .
Location: As this was my first visit to my relative since moving here and for the weekend only , I did not have time to explore but will do so on my next visit
My stay was so I could visit my 90 year old aunt who had recently move to a village near bye from Essex, Access , Service and value for money was excellent. I will most certainly return on my next visit to see her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice stay to travel to longleat safari.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed for 2 days in room 14. Lovely big room with sofa, large tv and double bed. Bed and pillows were soft however matress had worn and part had broke off and was sharp enough to feel when brushed hand across. Informed hotel on exit so should be fixed. Toilet and shower area not the cleanest and windows could deffinatly do with a clean. Room 14 is on the corner of the road and you can hear traffic from around 6.00am when the road gets busy. Breakfast and staff are both superb and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

OK for us.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower cap in the room,a little more attention to room cleaning.
Location: As I've said in a busy main road.
This place is on a busy main so if like us you like to sleep with the window open try and get a room at the back.We had room 3 while small we were not in it very long as we were visiting people in the area.The breakfast was spot on, where you eat it is the well the place is named after but it is covered over so no danger of falling down it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shropshire

Very convenient for the Bath & West Showground

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Mostly it's convenience, in being so close to both Shepton Mallet and the Showground, where we were attending the New Wine gathering.
Friendly welcome. First two mornings, excellent breakfast and service, not so good the second two. Our room was comfortable, although the traffic is very heavy and therefore noisy, as it was overlooking the road. The entrance to the hotel is very attractive, with flowers and water features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

For the price very good. Not a Hilton but...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Smell in room was a little off putting.
Location: .
You get what you pay for. Very friendly owner. Kind staff. Great Breakfast. Only down point is the shower was falling apart a little bit in the room I had. However other than that very satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

OK for one night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Could do with updating
Location: We were attending a wedding nearby
Rather basic but the staff were very friendly and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here for Glastonbury festival and we were well looked after. Good value and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good Budget Hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, particularly the woman who cooked and served the breakfasts.
Cons: A bit more attention to checking the cleanliness of the bedroom on a daily basis.
Location: Location was perfect for our visit, with plenty to do nearby with easy road access.
Breakfast was of a very good quality. The owner was friendly and appeared interested in his clients. The staff were also friendly. I would use the hotel again if going to that area.
5 out of 5
by Phill

Fantastic staff

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This a great place to stay . The staff are first class
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels