Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Back in time

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Felt like I went back to 1995, badly needs refurbishing. The night before, we slept at OLT Gouverneur hotel. It was less expensive, a lot better, and included a complete breakfast (eggs, bacon, etc)! Too bad we had to switch Hotel. OLT Gouverneur also has Tesla chargers (2) and electric charger (1) FYI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummondville, Québec, Canada

Nothing complicated, quick and simple.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The parking that is large enough and just next to the main entrance so it's simple. It's perfectly located with many walking distance restaurant.
Cons: When we arrive, the guy at the reception was alone and had to deal with many phone calls so it adds delay for us but that's not so bad.
Location: It's perfectly located on a street with many walking distance restaurants around.
It was a nice stay. Second time I've been there for one night and both times were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Dated decor. Not what I expected of Marriott. Room look is from the early 90s. However clean and comfortable. But not worth 129 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Needs updated and grounds looked after better. Very old designs in bathrooms, no water pressure and terrible shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton ON

friendly courteous staff, clean comfortable room.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location is good - easy to gat around town from here
Cons: Coffee station in the lobby or somewhere would be nice
Location: town is lovely lots to see and do
fast check in - staff were friendly and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: was the venue for the conference i was attending
Cons: hot water, soundproofing
fine all tolled. bed was a little cheap and hot water was an issue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

a 3 star at best

Posted Oct 2, 2017
$200 a night and not even a complimentary coffee in the lobby or a newspaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Well located and very good meeting facilities.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: well located and lots of meeting facilities
Cons: excessive price for buffet breakfast.
Location: lots of restaurants nearby and close to highways.
Very friendly and efficient staff during my three day meeting at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good place to stay. Friendly staff. Close to major attractions. All within walking distance. If you are a shopper, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Attended a banquet event. Overall, we had a nice stay. Only negative comment is about the condition of rugs; spotted rug in our bedroom and shabby rug in the banquet hall.