Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location is good but everything is dark and gloomy. Rooms are dark and miserable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is contemporary and clean. It has great view of the lake but breakfast is very limited. We saw fireworks from our bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice view Nice staff Clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Reserved a room online with 2 beds. Wanted to change for one with one bed. They changed it no problem and even had a room with view on lake... I would go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not any parking for trailers!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were up for 10th Anniversary Homecoming of Can-Am Spyder - and we had to park our truck and enclosed trailer a block away during a very rainy weekend! Other than that inconvenience it was great - good location - beautiful park and water behind hotel, Two nice restaurants in walking distance with an amazing breakfast at the hotel but even nicer breakfast cafe a block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good but.....

Posted May 12, 2017
No coffee maker or microwave in room, for a premium price this is expected. Room was quiet, but also on small side. Clean and modern for the most part, overall very good but also expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff were very good. No coffee makers in room. When asked we were told they were only in their high end rooms. I have never experienced that before in a Canadian hotel and was very surprised at the answer I received. I asked if I could get one and was advised that there were no spares. Really???? Pool was very cold. Continental breakfast was very limited. Lighting in elevators and exits to each floor from elevator was awful. Location was good. I would probably not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff members are very nice! Hotel was clean.Price very reasonable... I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Hockey Tournament

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with my daughter and her hockey team (9 to 11 year olds). This was a nice and clean hotel. Not really made though to accommodate a hockey team. The girls were told to keep it down in the middle of the afternoon as they sat in the hallway talking. The pool is very small but we were the only young hockey team there so it worked out. If I were to stay there again I would like to see them add more items to their continental breakfast because the choice of items was very small. Also, our rooms did not get cleaned until 4:00 pm. Earlier would be better. In all, it was a nice and clean hotel.