Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cheap and stinky

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The only what worked in this hotel was transfer - right on time
Cons: Everything
Stayed with kids for one night between the flights. This hotel is run down, almost nothing worked, no maintenance, no elevator, stinky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, old, stinks

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Transfer picks you up not where all transfers, it picks u up on 3rd level, staff don't care what happening, doesn't have even vending macshin, toilet was an working, it was braunish orange color, horrible smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Rude staff!
1 out of 5
by James from Irvine, CA

Laughably Bad, Good for an Anecdote

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely, definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I went for the $27 room which was the option without the shared bathroom- it had its own. You can get very good accommodations in Russia for around $30, so there is no excusing this place. The shower did not work at all. It was a rickety one piece cabinet that Russians are fond of, but this one was covered in rust and no water came out. When the handle was turned, it came off. The sink had water but it spit out a rusty brown color. I told the front desk about the shower and a girl came back to look at it with me. When it didn't work, she laughed and shrugged and left. When I asked the next morning for the"free breakfast" advertised, I got a look of panic from a worker who told me to wait ten minutes. About that time, he called me back and there was a plain brown donut (without any form of glaze or sugar) and tea in a small paper water cup. Some will say that this hotel is really a hookup place for a brothel, but it's not even that. The "stRyp klub" and "cauna" downstairs was dark, vacant, out of order. The clientele were not male johns but poor and destitute families. They offered a shuttle to the airport, and on the ride there, I laughed with one of the other passengers about how bad his stay also was. That shuttle got me to the airport late and I missed my flight- the front desk got his English mixed up and told me it was coming at 8 when he meant "9". He thought 8 came after 9.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall for the price, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms and showers.
Location: Remote location. A couple of tiny local shops and cafes within 5 minute walk. Close to major highways.
Unbeatable for the price. Pretty clean hotel with guarded long term parking (surcharge). Close to the main Moscow airport with free shuttle bus. Relatively clean rooms and good cooking restaurant in the basement. On the downside: quite nasty shower cabins and toilets (since they are commonly shared). Very far away from any kind of stores, facilities, or a bus stops, located in an industrial, car parking area. Which in turn makes you take cabs or take quite an unpleasing walk. Mainly designated for someone who needs a one, maybe two nights stay for cheap, in this specific area. For a Russian hotel the rating would be 2 1/2 stars.
1 out of 5
by Massimiliano from New York, NY

Worse than any bad review could describe.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, I am not very demanding when it comes to hotels, as I like to stay in cheap places, as long as they are within decency, but this was a horrible hotel. Room with no window, very old linen, super tiny bed, very thin mattress on a hard piece of wood. The hotel is dirty, with filthy common bathrooms and sowers. The doors of the male bathrooms were broken and kept together with duct tape, therefore they could not be locked. The sowers were so dirty that I did not even bother using them. Nobody spoke English, so make sure you speak Russian. Around the hotel there is a huge unpaved parking area on one side, and a deposit for construction material. The breakfast consisted of a hard boiled egg, a stale piece of bread, a slice of bad salami, and a glass of tea. The underground restaurant is a place you don't want to be in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels