Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Near Airport Choice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Close to airport. Quiet. Peaceful. Nice grounds for walking. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going the extra mile

Posted May 8, 2017 on Ebookers
With my travel arrangements, I got to the hotel at about 22:30. By the time I made it to the hotel restaurant for supper, it was about 22:40. Despite the restaurant closing at 23:00, they took my order without any concerns, and the food was excellent despite the time at which they prepared it. This kind of approach to customer satisfaction is commendable, and it was much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff!Clean room!
4 out of 5
by Joshua Jackson from Miami

Nice and charming hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was in order and it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
I was only there for a night but this was a fun little hotel to stay at the night before flying out of SVO. It's great if you are looking for something a little different. While it's close to the airport it's not as close as the other "airport hotels". I certainly wouldn't venture away from the hotel in that area.... but the hotel itself was fine. Breakfast was good... the typical Russian hotel breakfast but with many options. My only complaint is that you have to pay for a "shuttle" and even then it's a driver that costs about 4 times as much as a local taxi. So unless you are "keeping up with the joneses" you'll probably end up in a local taxi... so it's not the most convenient in that sense. But it's still the best shower I had in Moscow and the decor is very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roman from USA

Modern, clean hotel several miles from SVO

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It is a new, modern facility, with big clean rooms, computer desk, free wi-fi, large bathroom with separate shower & huge tub
Cons: The hotel is several miles from the airport-- a 1500 rouble (about $50.) taxi ride -- so a free airport shuttle would have been nice.
Location: not much to do as hotel located several miles from airport in a residential area. A car or taxi is needed
A modern facility with large, spotless rooms, high speed Wi-Fi, restuarant and beatiful patio & gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladart from Odessa, UKRAINE

New value for money hotel but far from Moscow

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Rooms, service, quiet but not when weddings and some celebrations, currency changing bankomat in the hall with good rates
Cons: Staff need to know about things to do near by not only to go to Moscow centre, to build own pool and fitness centre instead of visiting near by.
Location: Visit Muranovo with Tyutchev family church(Christ icons), bath in shrine,Sergiev-Posad Monastery Lavra Saint places,7-9h, by taxi around 200 USD.SUPER
Big good furnished spacious rooms big bathroom and balcony, calm surroundings in the trees, super halls and wedding facilities, home breakfast. To reach Moscow centre - bus (20min) or taxi (7 min 5USD) to railway station, then 30 (express 5USD)-60 min(normal) by train to Savyolovsky railway station in Moscow - then take metro (1usd) to any station 20-30 min to the centre. (60-120min to reach center) Taxi from hotel or from the city Lobnya is much cheaper than in Moscow. To reach airport the cheapest way to call the taxi from any internet source. I reached Vnukovo airport by taxi - keep in mind it was morning saturday - new toyota camry - from hotel 1 hour near 70 km through moscow centre - university - 1450 RUB (near 45 USD) its really cheap for Moscow. Arriving to the hotel - I paid 100USD from the centre Kiev Railway station - 2 hours in traffic gems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wicks from Bangkok

Dungeon Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet and beds were nice
Cons: Black decor, no access to public transport, and they used two single duvets on a double bed!!
Location: Difficult transport but near a forest
This hotel is in a nice setting near a forest but it is really nowhere near the airport. There is no easy transport to the city either, with a taxi ride of approximately 150 RUB being required to the nearest train station which has only irregular services (it is not on the metro). The decor of the hotel is, to use a word, weird. It is almost completely done in very dark or black colours. The corridors were like walking in a dungeon and the dining room was a mixture of ecclectic modern, French old style and the inevitable black colours. The hotel did not provide proper advice that their 'invitation letter' (a quanit throw back to Soviet times for visas) of our visas would only cover the time of staying with them, so we paid for their service and booked thinking they would do this for the entire three week trip. We eventually got another private travel company which could curiously easily do our invitation letter even though we never met them. Nevertheless a good hotel if you have transport and with English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Florida

Great little place

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
This place is superb if you need a place near the airport for a night or two. I was traveling home and needed an inexpensive (hard to find in Moscow) hotel near the airport. This place was a gem. The staff were friendly and greeted me by name as I walked through the door! They helped me change some money when the ATM was broken and gave me bank rates. The room was comfortable, the shower was warm and despite some of the complaints I've seen here, there was toilet paper (it's dispensed in single sheets). The gardens are serene, grocery store nearby and I was pleasantly surprised by the cost/quality of the meals. Note: If you want to do sightseeing in Moscow, this is not the place to stay because it's quite a ride into the city. If you need a transit hotel or a couple of nights to relax before departing Moscow (or arriving), then this is a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Vladimir from Chicago

acceptable

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good: Clean, new, well maintained; reasonable rates, excellent breakfast; very friendly personnel. Adequate for a one night stay. Not so good: questionable design: water from the shower spreads the entire floor in the bathroom, so when you go to the toilet or the sink, you stay in water. No toilet paper was supplied. Room is tiny and the bed is small - don't you move when sleeping. Poor transportation: no direct bus and no hotel shuttle. Airport taxi rates are triple the city taxi, and the hotel taxi is twice the airport service.