Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Motel did not honor our reservation through Expedi

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We booked several months ago as part of our road trip from Portland OR. We went too check in and were told they didn't have our reservation. Everything was confirmed through Expedia and the motel was paid for. I asked the guy at the front desk what we were supposed to do. He told us to get our money back from Expedia. He didn't seem to care at all that our family of six was now stranded without a place to stay far away from home. No apology was given. No attempt was made to accommodate us. Expedia helped us relocate to a different motel but only paid for one of the two rooms we rented as we had a triple room booked and no where else in the area had a room big enough to accommodate our family. So thanks to Alamo Motel we were not only left stranded but also out a lot more money! Thanks for nothing Alamo Motel!!!
1 out of 5
by Joy

Not 3 stars!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have allergies including allergy to smoke in the room smells like a dirty ashtray! And it's ridiculous that it gives it a three star rating when there's not even room to park your car!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was quick. Personnel friendly. Advertised large soaker tub but ours did not hold water.
4 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are not comfortable, area is a little sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean room to rest while traveling. Friendly staff. They recommended the Silver Spur Cafe for breakfast. Excellent!! Highly recommended. Parking at hotel was a little cramped but adequate
5 out of 5
by Mary

Super pleased

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Alamo Motel was very clean and newly refurbished, even though it is an older hotel. We were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, and quality of the room. The price was great.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Bad

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was the type of Hotel you don't take your shoes off in the room at all and you try not to touch anything. On the positive side there were no bed bugs.