Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Motel did not honor our reservation through Expedi

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We booked several months ago as part of our road trip from Portland OR. We went too check in and were told they didn't have our reservation. Everything was confirmed through Expedia and the motel was paid for. I asked the guy at the front desk what we were supposed to do. He told us to get our money back from Expedia. He didn't seem to care at all that our family of six was now stranded without a place to stay far away from home. No apology was given. No attempt was made to accommodate us. Expedia helped us relocate to a different motel but only paid for one of the two rooms we rented as we had a triple room booked and no where else in the area had a room big enough to accommodate our family. So thanks to Alamo Motel we were not only left stranded but also out a lot more money! Thanks for nothing Alamo Motel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean room to rest while traveling. Friendly staff. They recommended the Silver Spur Cafe for breakfast. Excellent!! Highly recommended. Parking at hotel was a little cramped but adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls, sd

nice motel.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: the parking lot.
Location: arrived in the evening and left in the morning so did not check out the surroundings.
This motel is an older motel but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was a little tight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

You get what you pay for

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking lot, overall feeling of the hotel.
Location: Scary area in my opinion...
Parking lot is a mess... Room was clean. Personally, I didn't feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Aged. But not like a good cheese

Posted May 22, 2017
Not in good shape. Old and dated. Staff at the desk seemed to be bothered having to help us. We won't be going back. Should have known
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and comfortable!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was very helpful with local food suggestions and the room had a large remodeled bathroom. Very clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Shuteye

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel Great place to catch some zzzz's when on the road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your RISK!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just wanted to stay at a cheap place we got there late and left before check out time. The sheets had stains on them. Too tired to complain at 2am.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
They need to complete their updates, re-modeling. Other than that it was OK. Nothing fancy, just a place to lay your head.