Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: price, space.
Cons: very dingy and dark. parking was horrible.
Room had plenty of space and amenities advertised. Carpeting, furnishings and wall treatments were outdated and seemed worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm a hotel snob

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This is a quaint hotel. My husband would stay here again I would not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Strong, bad smell in rooms. Insect problem. Bugs flying around room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on off location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My initial comments were "quaint and vintage". This was BEFORE the sleepless night. Was woke up by the bed banging against wall in next room. Next morning there was a fight going on. Stayed in our room with curtains drawn till they left. Iron available at front desk but no ironing board, layed a towel on table. Pros: no stairs, VERY clean and comfortable beds, coffee maker in room. Nice management, cable tv and wi-fi. Easy on and off Main Street location Cons: not enough electrical outlets, not a place ya wanna just "hang out". Meant to use as a place to sleep, shower and get on with the rest of your day. Will stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

As expected

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Inexpensive and fair. Barking dog out back but air conditioner took care of that. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Older hotel and rooms are small. Very clean. When we walked in the room smelled nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Fez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Janet and I'm glad that you like our room. We hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy come, easy go

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Low cost, no frills, served its purpose.
Cons: New carpet, but in an environment that's damp for about 5 months a year, carpet will suffer.
Location: Sheridan WY is a great Western town, plan to stop in for a visit if you can.
Just needed a firm mattress, clean sheets, and a bit of quiet. The Alamo delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Fez, Hotel Management
Thank for staying with us David. We hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Twin Falls, ID

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town to visit my twin granddaughters so mainly slept at the motel and left again. The room was nice and big and I enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Muhammad, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Charlene. We loved having you here with us in the beautiful Sheridan Wyoming. We hope you can stop by and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Best Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night while passing through Sheridan. This was one of the 2 or 3 nicest budget hotels I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, updated furniture/bathroom/appliances, and had a full kitchenette. Front desk person was very nice. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Thank you for giving us a review, Dylan. It was our pleasure accommodating you for your stay in Sheridan. We hope you come back soon!