Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: off the beaten path, quite
Needed a room for the night. It was quite, clean and fairly priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lander, wy

Awful

Posted Nov 2, 2016
When I got to the Motel at 3:30 PM there was no one there. The door was locked and lights off. There was a buzzer to push which gave no response. I waited for a 1/2 hour and no one ever came. When I called later, (after checking into another hotel I was told that I could not get a refund on my reservation as it was booked through Expedia and that I could come and check in then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No elevator so climbing outdoor stairs for 2nd floor. Room furnishings updated and nice. Fridge and microwave in room. Outdated bathroom, but clean. Usual motel towels. Nice bed. Excellent hospitality room and breakfast options. On site laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs

Sheridan Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Old motel next to old gas station. Somewhat industrial location. In need of electrical upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: A good laugh at the Bridal Suite bed until we tried to get in and out of it.
Cons: Better reservation service.
Location: Nothing wrong with it. Close to the freeway and to restaurants
Arrived and they said they did not have our reservation and said it is a common problem with Expedia. They said they just gave our room to the previous customer. But said they do keep a couple of rooms available for this and that we could have the "Bridal Suite". Since we did not have a reservation, they had me fill out a form for that night and said they did not have a room for the following night, but would call us if they had a cancellation. I got out my computer to find a room for the next night, and was able to book one for the rest of the stay. They did call the next morning and said they did have a cancellation and that we would have a room for that night. I told him I had booked somewhere else. He said that he would have to bill me for that night and the rest of my reservation. I pointed out that, 1 he said we did not have room for that night, and 2, nor did we have a reservation, so how should we have to pay for lack of a 24 hour notice, when he said there was no room for us and that we had no reservation to cancel. If they try to charge us, I will contest it with my credit card company. As for the "Bridal Suite", it was a normal sized room with a 4 poster best with lace and lights on the top (very hokey). But as a result, the top of the mattress was about mid chest high for my wife and I (5+ feet) and we had to crawl into bed and fall out when getting up. A person over 6'5" may be able to get in easy, but then they would need to be under 5' to fit under the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice economy motel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean
Economy motel with clean room, quiet, great breakfast bar, on site laundry and gas station, convenient parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: furnishings out of date but still clean
Location: close to 2 great restaurants
friendly staff but no continental breakfast as advertised on road sign
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very dated facility.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Remodel the entire place.
Location: Near highway
Room was not very clean and all of it looks to be about 40 years old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandyville, WV

Christian atmosphere

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Didn't dislike anything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for where we were traveling. Lots of food choices.
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. It had a good, clean, Christian atmosphere and also laundry facilities which we desperately needed. We will stay again if in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I had hoped.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to freeway. For a lower cost hotel, it could be ok with just a few improvements
Cons: Cleanliness of room/beds. Continental breakfast was very minimal. advertised eggs and sausage as well as other item... there were no eggs or sausage
The hotel was about a 1/2 mile off the freeway. We rented a double queen room and one of the beds had BED BUGS in it. my wife ended up with about a dozen bites.