Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of two hotels in Sheridan Arkansas

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room clean except table top, night stand and glass table for lamp were a little dirty. Bed was clean but mattress was low quality and uncomfortable. Bathroom fairly clean. Carpet looked clean. Advice: Get better mattresses and wipe down table tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive feedback score following your visit here in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The room was quite nice. Would stay there again if I am in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us 5* rating on the services you received during your stay here at our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay and plan on staying with us again. Thank you for your business, our team will surely be pleased to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I am where I am, at any time

Excellent for price point

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Having traveled the interstates for 50 years, I doubt if it gets better at this price point. Free WiFi, free coffee, and an adequate breakfast. Lots of towels, restful decor, and gentle, competent staff. Be aware that it is an older facility at a lower price, so you might hear guests outside or in the next room and somethings might not respond as you expect, i.e. faucets and locks. In the end it is functional and safe. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cyber Terrapin, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We hope to hear from you on your next visit as we love to hear from our guests on how we could further improve our services and serve our guests better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We came from Alabama for a family reunion. We had 2 rooms one room got too hot and one room we couldn't get warm enough. Other yhan that we had a great experience. Big breakfast the only thing missing was any type of fresh friut, also there should have been an attendant to replenish the breakfast items as needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Dept., Hotel Management
Hello Milinda, I apologize for the discomfort to you caused by the malfunction of our heating unit and it was not addressed by our staff on duty. I will send request to check the rooms and fix the problems. I will accelerate your feedback so that dining area and breakfast is taken care of and replenished as necessary. I hope we could get a chance to serve you better and earn your complete satisfaction in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very clean, standard motel room with a great staff. Here is the reason for such a high rating: When we left, we unknowingly left a bag in our room. The hotel called us a few hours later to let us know. Unfortunately we were to far to go back to get the bag. I was really impressed that they would take the time to call us and then hold the bag until my sister was able to pick it up for us later that day. I don't feel like there would be many places that would do that. I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness in our property to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for your splendid remarks on our staff’s effort to contact you and ensure that your belongings are intact. Your recommendation means a lot to us. It would be a pleasure to accommodate your next lodging needs. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from California

Bereavement stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location to where I needed to go. Staff was very helpful
Cons: As a former smoker I noticed the cigarette butts in the parking area, looks as though they were not removed during the three days that I was there.
Location: very good, busy little town
I chose this hotel because of it's location. accommodation were very good, very friendly staff. However, right outside the room door in parking area "lots" of cigarette butts stayed on the ground my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice lady at desk who happened to be an equestrian too was the best! Very nice and knowledgable. Made us tired and road werry travelers feel at home. We checked in later at night but she still had a smile on her face. Thanks for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akeima from Illinois

The hotel was very nice

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness Personnel was very Friendly Room Rates were great Three PILLOWS....AHHHHH
Cons: Add down padding to the beds to help for those with sleep apnea and for the added softness and comfort
Location: It was only 25 minutes from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff with a straight shot to the school. It is right off of the highway....
The hotel was a 25 minute ride from The University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. It was great for the rate. I just wish the beds had extra soft padding.However, it was very clean. I was impressed also because they did not over inflate the price because it was homecoming. I would absolutely stay here again. It was worth the drive. It is in a very quiet neighborhood.