Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the sprots arena

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel & restaurant were very good. Convenient & comfortable. They however did not have our reservation which was confirmed but were able to give us a room. Probably not thehotels fault as the reservation was confirmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing this review over your recent stay at our property! We value your feedback--and by telling us what you liked or didn't like, helps us implement better service and experience for you and guests in the future. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future, so that we may once again provide you with superior customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
are stay was awesome me and son was on a hunting trip it was a great room the only bad thing was the pool was ice cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan Wy

Great Value for the $$$

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The Beat Western in Sheridan had a comfortable bed and nice free breakfast, with a choice of several meals. The rooms were a bit smaller than we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing this review over your recent stay at our property! On behalf of our entire staff, I hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon in the future! Samantha Schiefer Guest Services Manager Best Western Sheridan Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Booked the hotel for our kids that were traveling for the holidays. They called and said the hotel was "great" and they were happy with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing this review over your children's recent stay at our property! Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback is appreciated. I'm glad your kids enjoyed their stay and thought it was "great" and I hope you or them come stay with us again in the future! Samantha Schiefer Guest Services Manager Best Western Sheridan Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Very Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This is a very comfortable nice place! Nice breakfast friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing this review over your recent stay at our property! We are thoroughly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service! It's always nice to hear commendation from our guests, as your feedback and satisfaction is important to us! We hope to see you again soon the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom
Location: downtown
great staff the room was a little small for the bed size and the bathroom is tiny and needs some dates on the plumbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing your review over your stay at our property! I'm glad you liked the location--it is nice to be so close to downtown! And we're always pleased to serve our guests in the most satisfactory manner as possible! In correspondence to the plumbing, which you noted, our maintenance team has recently been working on many of the plumbings! We hope that you will come see us again soon so that we can provide you with superior services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

GOOD HOTEL FOR OUR NEEDS

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: We really only spent one night on our way to our destination. Several restaurants are near to it.
We mainly chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. It was clean and reasonably well maintained. All rooms are outside access. Ours was located off a breezeway with no outside view. Made it a little claustrophobic. Otherwise, everything was okay for our overnight stay. It is an older property, so the room was a little small. Internet service was good. As it’s name implies, it is centrally located downtown, which was nice. Not too difficult getting back and forth to the interstate highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Samantha - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing this review over your stay at our property! We value your feedback and satisfaction! We are happy that our hotel fit your needs, including our furry guests! To note, next time you stay with us, we'd love to give you a room facing the other way, if that would work better for you! Don't ever be afraid to ask for anything, because guest satisfaction is our top priority here! We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable hotel and great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Great rooms with all the amenities.
Location: Look like a nice city but we did not have time to stay
Short stay in our way to Mt Rushmore. We have dinner at the hotel with no time to see the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean, comfy and friendly Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, great location, and a comfortable bed.
The old part of this Hotel is where we stayed. Even though the room was old, it was very well kept, with comfortable beds and fresh linens.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Sheridan Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean rooms. Older construction but new finishes in rooms. Shower and sink drain slowly. One of the vanity lights was burnt out. Looked like carpets were not vacuumed well. I always look at the corners of the bathrooms to see if comprehensive cleaning is occurring. There was deep dust build up in the corners which tells me that daily cleaning does not go very deep.