Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The hotel is located within walking distance to all the downtown businesses. The hotel had a great cooked breakfast for free. The hotel is old but the bed were comfortable and the interior of the rooms are updated. They are remodeling parts of the restaurant currently. Prices were way better than the new hotels out by the interstate and downtown has a lot more to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good and free, cooked to order
Cons: Pool hours, rooms need updating
Location: In central Sheridan, lots to do nearby.
Disappointing for the Best Western Chain. Beds were clean enough but there were zero outlets near the bed, the heating unit doesn't allow for an auto on/off with thermostat setting (just continues to blow all the time), and there was a significant amount of mold growing in the fan vent of the shower. The pool is indoors, rooms open up on the pool, and there were people swimming, jumping and screaming at 3 AM even though the hotel said that it closed at 10...no enforcement there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice hotel Restaurant was great n bar had games on I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from Far far away

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the room was in nice condition and seemed clean enough. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful when we checked in. However, in the morning when we went to go get breakfast, we sat there at the table for over 30 minutes, waiting to even order our drinks. Other customers came in and immediately got their orders taken and soon after got their food before we even got our drinks. I would recommend if anyone is in a hurry in the morning, do NOT go to the hotel restaurant. It was very upsetting, my husband and I were there with our three kiddos and trying to explain to our kids why everyone else that comes in after us gets their food and drinks first was difficult. I truly wanted to leave but since we were there under unplanned circumstances, we needed to watch the food budget and the meal came with the room. It wasn't right. overall, nice hotel but get rid of the breakfast if you aren't going to be fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Cody

Great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very quite & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Casper

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were well taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Helena

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Found the place easily. Room was very clean and quiet. I was able to sleep without any worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mihhail from UK

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, clean and service is also ok.However you should remember that you need to order your breakfast, when you come down in the morning. This means that you will have to wait for it maybe 15-20 min, depending on how many people are having breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher M

Just passing through...

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast is great, but I would prefer to not have to wait to be seated, and eat from such a limited menu without paying. When I get breakfast at a hotel, I do not usually bring money to feel obligated to tip.