Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: ventilate the smokers rooms somehow
Very nice hotel and rooms. Great to have a full frig and kitchen utensils making in room breakfast easy. Only drawback to my room was that my room was the last non-smoking room in the hall with smoking rooms right next to me. One room must have had a chimney going! I was awakened at 1AM my first two nights there with smoke in my room wafting under the door! Put a towel down and it blocked the smoke. He left and there was no problem after that. The other smokers were not nearly sooooo bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver co.

These are the best

Posted Aug 7, 2016
On my 14 day tip I stayed in 8 different hotels.one was a $260 a night.The candlewood was by far the best.clean rooms great people.only wish there was more of the.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: The Wireless Internet often Disconnected from my phone or my computer. I did not have that issue on other wireless networks in Sheridan.
I am not sure why I am required to give comments in this section.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Full kitchenette

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Full kitchenette -- real coffee pot.
Cons: Communication. As stated above, this was not a handicap-accessible room.
Location: We were at a family reunion so didn't explore the area.
We requested a handicap-accessible room with grab bars to the left of the toilet. I even called the hotel directly to explain what we needed. The room had 1 grab bar outside the bathtub/shower period. It was not a handicap accessible room. The room looked clean except for the corner by the tub. The bed was comfortable but the comforter was too warm for this time of year. It was an okay room, but not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Walmart and food restaurants
Cons: Could have a continental breakfast to compete with McDonalds
Location: Good location if travelling east from Yellowstone National Park. On the way to Devil's Tower east of the hotel.
Nice place to stay with a lot of food choices nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
A basic, no frills hotel. Was fairly comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christi from Highlands Ranch

Restful Stop Over

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was quite and comfortable. A reasonable rest for a stop over on a long trip. Struggled with connection to WiFi, getting a connection was intermittent even though signal was very strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016
Dear Kristi, We greatly appreciate the time that you have taken to tell us a bit about your stay! While we're glad that you had a restful stop over, we apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced with the wifi service. We are currently addressing the issues and are in the process of finding a resolution. Thank you for all of your feedback and the opportunity to improve our service. We hope that if you are ever back in Sheridan, Wyoming that you will come and stay with us again! Best, Reneria Campbell Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place at a Great Price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and most of all it was a great room at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Sheridan. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and staff's friendly service! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thank you for the great review and your enthusiastic endorsement. We all sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Sheridan. Best, Reneria Campbell-Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than 2 star quality

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We were in Sheridan for a week and this Candlewood was an excellent choice for our extended stay. The room was "roomie"; the kitchen was large and functional; the bed was comfortable; and the shower was great. The laundry was free; everyone was dog friendly (and we had our dog with us); the wifi worked (and I needed that for work); and the staff at the hotel were wonderfully helpful and friendly, especially Crystal who met me each morning with a smile and "good morning". Thank you, we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise to Crystal and the staff.