Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christi from Highlands Ranch

Restful Stop Over

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was quite and comfortable. A reasonable rest for a stop over on a long trip. Struggled with connection to WiFi, getting a connection was intermittent even though signal was very strong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016
Dear Kristi, We greatly appreciate the time that you have taken to tell us a bit about your stay! While we're glad that you had a restful stop over, we apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced with the wifi service. We are currently addressing the issues and are in the process of finding a resolution. Thank you for all of your feedback and the opportunity to improve our service. We hope that if you are ever back in Sheridan, Wyoming that you will come and stay with us again! Best, Reneria Campbell Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place at a Great Price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and most of all it was a great room at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Sheridan. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and staff's friendly service! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thank you for the great review and your enthusiastic endorsement. We all sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Sheridan. Best, Reneria Campbell-Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than 2 star quality

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We were in Sheridan for a week and this Candlewood was an excellent choice for our extended stay. The room was "roomie"; the kitchen was large and functional; the bed was comfortable; and the shower was great. The laundry was free; everyone was dog friendly (and we had our dog with us); the wifi worked (and I needed that for work); and the staff at the hotel were wonderfully helpful and friendly, especially Crystal who met me each morning with a smile and "good morning". Thank you, we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise to Crystal and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: It's convenience
Cons: Give the staff a big raise!
All staff members were extremely helpful, especially the little gal behind the counter. (I'm terrible sorry, but I don't remember her name...she's Asian, I believe)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for all of your feedback! We greatly appreciate your five star review and your business. Please come and stay with us again as we would love to have you! Best, Reneria Campbell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The tv did not work in our room & the lady at the front room was really rude & annoyed that she had to deal with me & the broken tv. Average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry that the service you received was anything less than excellent. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and I'm sorry we fell short on your stay. Haley H Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

Extra nice hotel, easy to find and good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The elevator really scored points with my husband, the 3rd floor room at a different Hotel didn't have one. The room was really clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Off the main street but very close to everything we wanted to do.
We were on day 8 of a road trip and this was the 8th Hotel. What a pleasure to have such a nice hotel! There was extra room to spread out a little. The large bathroom was really nice. The bed and linens were wonderful! The staff was so nice and helpful with ideas of things to do in the area. No free breakfast but they did give us a coupon for a restaurant just a block away, much better than free donuts. We will be sure to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, We appreciate your 5 star review and for taking the time to let us know about your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms, and all of the amenities that our hotel has to have to offer! Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites- Sheridan. Hope to see you again! Best, Reneria Campbell Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016
We appreciate your 5 star review! Please come back and stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Super Hotel,!Super Ausstattung!Jederzeit wieder!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Grosse saubere gemütliche Zimmer mit Küche!
Cons: Kühlschrank ist doch recht laut, hatte ihn über Nacht abgeschaltet.
Location: wir waren auf der Durchreise von den Badlands nach Yellowstone, Downtone ist nett gemacht mit vielen Skulpturen.
Komfortabel eingerichtete Zimmer mit eigener Küche (Kühlschrank, Herd, voll ausgestattet, klasse, konnten endlich ,mal selber kochen), sehr sauber, zum Wohlfühlen. Sehr freundliches Personal. Guter Tip der Dame sich Downtown anzusehen! Draussen gab es sogar einen Grill mit gemütlicher Sitzgelegenheit, alles mögliche Küchenequipment konnte man sich an der Rezeption ausleihen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Merci pour tous vos commentaires! Nous apprécions grandement votre avis cinq étoiles et de votre entreprise, s'il vous plaît venir et rester avec nous encore une fois que nous serions ravis de vous avoir!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyomng

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
When I first arrived, I had requested a no smoking room. They gave me a room on the first floor and the smell of smoke was overpowering. I told the desk clerk and she immediately assigned me to another room. There is a small kitchenette in each room and it would be possible to cook. Some dishes provided. In addition, there is a small pantry that you can purchase items for snacks, etc. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is also very dog friendly. There is even a bed where a dog stays behind the clerk's desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbie, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the condition of our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you've encountered during your stay. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity make your next stay as best as it can be. Hope you'll come back and see us again. In Hospitality, Reneria Campbell Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Staff is great. My only complaint is the cooling system. It's designed for energy saving and senses when you're in the room. Overnight when we didn't move much the air didn't run and the outside temp was 99.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Reneria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our staff's friendly service. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the energy cooling system. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Hope you'll come back and see us again. In Hospitality, Reneria Campbell