Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Had high hopes

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, convenient parking, and fridge/microwave in room.
Cons: Staff attitude, communication with booking/special requests.
Location: Location was easy to get to, but not near anything. Good view from the rooms on the west side.
At booking, I made two requests: a rollaway bed and adjoining rooms. Neither were fulfilled, leaving us scrambling to find rooms in another hotel. We travel to Sheridan often to see our 93 year old grandfather, and with a large family, we need two hotel rooms. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn, but we decided to try a different place to change it up a little. The woman at the front desk was incredibly rude at check-in and check-out. She said "too bad" when I told her of our request. I even had called weeks before we arrived to reserve the rollaway bed and adjoining rooms. Then, the rooms. One was fairly clean, while the other had peeling wallpaper and approx. 50 dead flies. The only bright spot was a friendly handwritten note from the housekeeper, Jay. Sadly, we will be returning to the other hotels in Sheridan. In our 10+ years' experience staying in Sheridan, the other hotels are friendlier and more accommodating for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel, reasonable prices. Would stay again.Ok .Ok. Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the interstate.

Posted May 14, 2017
Great place to stay. The office was very nice with everything you needed to do your work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Easy drive to downtown. Room was nice and updated. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This is a great quality, location for price. Only negative was my first room was noisy from room next door. They quickly switched me to a different room which was better. Walls seem a bit thin would be my only caution. Other than that, it was very comfy. Excellent bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean rooms. Great people. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice place with something missing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nice beds and bedding, furniture. It was quiet.
Cons: Old systems need to be maintained or replaced.
Location: It's a small town.
A nicely appointed suite with no bathroom ventilation is just one big crapper. This one had a central fan-type evac system that wasn't functioning, which caused an unfortunate ambiance throughout the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was a good stay. They d the room service befor I actually check out but it was fine. I could use te room till 11:00 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed! Hotel offered everything I needed & was close to where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Stay at this hotel for first class style

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was new and first class style. Rooms were comfortable and no strange smells. The bathroom was extremely nice. I felt like I was at home.