Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas

Posted May 14, 2018
would never stay here again. awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
great hot tub room great price !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not bad, hotel clerk a HUGE jerk

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The hotel itself wasn't bad. Housekeeping needs to clean better, there was a bunch of short black hair on the pillowcases and top of sheets &blankets of one bed, bathtub wasn't clean either. Hotel clerk a jerk, but the hotel wasn't bad. Just check your sheets and pillows first
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
The room I stayed in has obviously not been dusted in a long time. The shower wasn't thoroughly cleaned either - there was an empty shampoo bottle left in it. In the pool room, one of the ladders was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we needed

Posted Apr 25, 2018
very comfortable close to places to eat and where we needed to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Was greeted by a very unprofessional employee who was very unkempt. They have problems with the reservation, couldn't find the reservation, couldn't find that the reservation had been paid for in full. Had to find my receipt from Expedia and take it down to the front desk to prove that I had paid in full for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We arrived at hotel with family, chose this hotel because photos online looked fine and it had an indoor pool. We arrived to find the pool out of order, just started redoing it the day before we arrived! Asked front desk to adjust our room rate due to the inconvenience and never heard another thing from them! The hotel is very run down, carpets are filthy. Didn’t clean rooms, we had to ask them to come clean and leave more towels! Will not stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice and attempted to accommodate.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
While the man who was working there when we arrived attempted to accommodate us and was friendly, the hotel was filthy, rooms didn’t lock, outdated beds and bedding. Myself and my 2 young daughters were so uncomfortable staying there that we ended up leaving and getting a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First hotel on Expedia search

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Breakfast was terrible. Apples were so old one at the bottom was rotten. Pancake maker and toaster could not be used at the same time or it tripped the switch. It was not at all appetizing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The last stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: The shower head.
Cons: Staff
Staff were non-communicative. Said 5 words on check-in. Sidn't welcome us. THe parking lot was empty when we checked in and we surmised there were few guests. The window in our room looked out onto the neighbouring lot which with the main feature being a hauling trailer with manifolds, exhaust pipes and mufflers loaded on it. Had we checked in late or if the motel was full I could understand that but the hotel was near empty. I would have expected the clerk to give us the best room available at the time. Very disappointing.