Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo wyoming

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We had a horrible stay. 1st room had not been cleaned,2nd room had no heat,3rd room had working heat but took 2 hours to warm up and was not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good for the price.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Building and rooms a bit dated.
Great location right off the Interstate. We just needed a place to crash for the night, and this fit the bill. It was quiet and comfortable, but a bit dated. The tub wasn't completely clean, but we didn't notice anything else. Breakfast was adequate, and we were on our way in the morning. For the price it is a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hot tub and pool for kids
Cons: no elevator
Location: Sheridan is awesome
Very good hot breakfast, loved hot tub!! It is clean, friendly staff, close to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Price was right.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: I had quite a bit of luggage and was on the second floor, but there wasn't an elevator.....had to make several trips up and down those stairs....
Only motel I have ever stayed in that irons and ironing boards are not in rooms. Had to request one at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great price!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very professional and helpful. We got a great rate. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was nice, clean and cozy. We would definitely come back and stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick overnight on our way to Colorado --

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: While we didn't use the microwave and refrigerator these are nice amenities for many travelers, breakfast was better than we expected!
Cons: our room lacked attention to detail, card key didn't work, part that holds coffee packets in coffee maker missing, no shampoo two conditioners, dated
Location: found a good pizza/pub place for dinner not within walking distance
property is basic, clean and reasonably priced nothing memorable but adequate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Terrible hotel that does not work for guest

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel and receptionist were terrible. We tried to cancel our room well within the 24 hour cancellation time and they would not do it. The receptionist was so rude and lied to me several times about management not being there. They also went ahead and charged our card before we even stayed there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or booking through Expedia to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Get what you pay for. Simply put. No elevators, no exercise room. Breakfast was not good. But if you are just passing thru and need a place to lay your head it was worth 80 bucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel staff wasn't welcoming, rooms were fine, hotel slightly rundown, parking limited, breakfast selection was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable value hotel - best for price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very friendly local staff, prompt service, clean and comfortable beds and carpet. No bad smells.
Cons: Clean the toilet better.
There were 97 things right out of 100. Assume the hotel is a perfect stay but unfortunately I have to list the 3 negatives: 1) inside of the toilet was not 100% cleaned, front hard to see part was grossly uncleaned. 2) Shower hot water was difficult to get. My roommate got it to work but I didn't. Could have been my own error. 3) Pool was closed half of my stay for some strange reason. Again, the hotel did so much right, beds were comfortable and everything else very prompt and fantastic, but personally the toilet thing must be noted and fixed.