Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The overall facility was clean and spacious with a good complimentary breakfast. Also, hot beverages were always available in the reception area.
Location: The hotel was accessible right off the highway but was very quiet. No stress about finding the highway. There were great restaurants nearby.
It was a great experience, We were just traveling through and stayed for 1 night. The views from the hotel were beautiful all around. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean rooms, close to highway, great staff, convenient to attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Extremely noisey

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: it was clean and the staff were friendly
Cons: insulate the walls!!!!!!!
Location: location is close to the highway so easy to get around. no traffic noise.
kept awake all three nights by neighboring rooms. tried calling the front desk and no one answered. on check-out we were told someone would call us, no one did. we will not stay at another hilton/hampton property. this was not a cheap hotel and it did not meet our standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Our Night in Sheridan

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very efficient and helpful staff. Very clean, like new facility.
We had been driving from Sioux Falls and had planned to spend the night at Rapid City. We decided when we arrived in RC to push on a little further because it was relatively early and we had very good weather. We ate and decided to keep moving. We made a reservation for the Hampton Inn in Sheridan, WY. Check in was easy, the clerk was ready for us. The room was very clean and spacious, almost luxurious. We had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, then took advantage of free (good) coffee in the morning and proceeded on our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - welcoming to motorcycle enthusiasts

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Access, convenience, staff and cleanliness also very quiet.
Cons: Would be nice if there were a few more options for restaurants within walking distance
Location: Nice pool, nice comfy beds and a decent breakfast.
Enjoyed our stay - from the moment we walked in to the time we left - we really felt appreciated as guests. Front desk service was excellent and gave us suggestions of great places to eat. Pool was very nice.. hotel is new and very clean and well looked after. You can tell the staff care about the guests and have great pride in their property. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Easy Home-away-from-Home

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It's very quiet with a good breakfast included and no bar.
I've stayed here annually when I visit family member in the local VA. The hotel is consistent in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Three nights during Rodeo.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Unlike some others that advertise they are non smoking this motel is non smoking. Thanks.
Cons: Motel is ready for a remodel. Hall carpets are showing dirt but not a lot of wear. Chips on fixtures and cabinets in room.
Location: Great quiet location just on edge of town with nice view of town and the mountains.
Great service from all the staff. Helpful with local area activities, directions and times even with a full house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texaa

New and Well Run

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Clean rooms and common areas, new. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well-kept, good breakfast, nice pool.
Cons: The hot tub was NOT hot - actually, very cold!!!
Location: Lots of variety - a great Wyoming town.
We like the Hampton - nice, neat, and near-by to all Sheridan has to offer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Nice room. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Only negative was there were a few bugs inside the window (weather was unusually hot and they were coming thru the air vents) that needed removed but outside of that room was very nice.