Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Thank you. Also the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and conveniently located. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell.wa

Close to town of sheridan and museums

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When we first arrived we got to our room and the fridge wasn't working and had a funky smell like rotten milk . There was water everywhere cause was off. And a note from hotel staff to clean the fridge. It was disgusting. The breakfast was oknothing exciting. Its good that free breakfast but could change it up not have hard boiled eggs still in shell. And the eggs add few flavors like peppers onions or options to add. The room above us was really loud and kids or people were running u could hear everything up til almost 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great Value

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was very clean despite being in the midst of remodeling the common areas. Complimentary breakfast was extraordinaryly good. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but didn't get what we booked

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We arrived after driving all day only to find out we booked a room through Expedia for 5 people and they only had two beds for the 5 of us. They said Expedia promises things they can't deliver. Apparently they have a cot but the room we were staying in was too small for fire code to allow a cot! So we paid $150 for one of us to sleep on the floor. Not impressed!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not as good as I remembered Hampton Inns to be

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff and the breakfast staff were the best thing about the hotel, very friendly.
Cons: Hotel clerk needs better people skills and remodeling shouldn't leave hazards around for the guests.
Location: The area is beautiful, the town was very friendly.
Night check-in person wasn't very customer oriented, did not give any information about breakfast times that I've always received from hotel staff. In fact, we apparently left our vehicle lights on one night and another guest informed the same desk clerk who didn't even bother to call our room as they had our vehicle info on file, we had a dead battery in the morning. The guest who reported it to clerk advised us he told her there was nothing he could do. We were there for five days and they were doing some remodeling. They ripped out carpet in the hallway by the pool, but did not remove the tack strips so anyone with thin shoes or no shoes could've stepped on that, not a good thing for families with small children. The quality I associated with Hampton Inn was glaringly missing from this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy access to hwy, friendly staff, close to town. Nice stopping point before traveling west over Bighorn Mountains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, hot buffet breakfast
Cons: Better sound insulation from adjoining rooms
Location: Located within a 1-2 minute drive of downtown; very close to I-90 w/ ready access to the BigHorn Mountains.
Conveniently located right off the interstate. Clean, comfortable and includes a hot buffet breakfast to start the day. The only factor lacking is better sound insulation from adjacent rooms - loud voices might be heard but it is otherwise quiet and we slept quite well. I would highly recommend this option and it would definitely be our choice on our next visit to Sheridan.
5 out of 5
by Teena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels