Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
King Suite was roomy, good bed, nice work space / desk with good office chair, tv, couch, microwave, mini-fridge, small kitchen sink, bath area and shower/tub. Breakfasts were good, the usual eggs, potatoes, pastries, cereals, juices etc. Coffee is good, not weak. Hotel is just off the interstate I25, the small, historic and very fun downtown is just 5 minutes away around the corner. The room maintained an even temperature setting the wall unit, despite being -15 outside overnight during the cold snap I was here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff is amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great hotel with very friendly staff and great accommodations/ amenities. The breakfast selection is also good and varied.
Cons: The mattress was a memory foam mattress (which I thought I would enjoy) but it ended up creating a lot of pain in my back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, Wyoming

A delightful stay !!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The clean, friendly and well appointed rooms, dining room and other facilities.
Cons: Isn't it wonderful to be able to say, nothing needed improvement!!!
Location: Be sure when traveling to Buffalo to make a point of visiting the Britain Museum. Google it to see it's history!!! You will love what is there.
Upon arrival at the Hampton Inn & Suites we were greeted by a friendly crew. We even received a room upgrade to accommodate my aging mother. WOW...our suite was lovely, super clean and spacious. What a luxury!!! The morning breakfast buffet was outstanding. A person could not have asked for more. The breakfast staff was cheerful and made sure you had everything you might need. I must compliment the people responsible for the overall design of the building and its facilities. The decor was lovely and everything was SUPER CLEAN. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and spending the night in Buffalo. You will be glad that you did!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good hotel in Buffalo

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and spacious
Cons: Evening restaurant
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Mount Rushmore. The hotel is very clean, modern and with spacious rooms. The hotel offers free breakfast too. There isn't a lot to do in Buffalo but this hotel is a real gem if you are looking for somewhere to break your journey. The hotel doesn't offer an evening meal but there places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everthing perfect!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wished we couldve stayed longer. The breakfast staff member stood in the area in case there was a need. Fabulous! Pool and hot tub clean and didnt stink of over clorinated water. Packed a breakfast for people who couldnt stay n eat breakfast. Room clean except for slme mold in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and professional. I throughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything! Room, breakfast, public areas, cleanliness, pool.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location for touring the area but also for a day pottering after long journeys and time in the car.
Great hotel with wonderful staff, good breakfast buffet, well located to get into town and easy access to the routes out of town. Good sized pool. Lovely terrace and garden which we hadn't expected and provided us with a peaceful place to sit after a day's sight seeing. Public areas full of light and sense of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a stream

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant, the grounds were beautiful, and the hotel was clean. My husband enjoyed catching trout in the stream right on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Better than expected

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everythink
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location on my way to attractions
Newer, clean, quiet hotel, very comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!