Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very pleasant experience, and relaxing.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Breakfast was included, there was a pool and snack room, and hiking in the area was good. Mountains in the backdrop, it makes for a pleasant stay.
The hotel is well maintained, attractive, and comfortable. The on site amenities were great, and overall experience was wonderful. The front check in could have been better manned by personnel, but I had a wonderful time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Bighorn mountain views!
Spacious room and good location. Breakfast selection very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel close to town and interstate

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location close to main part of town and highway
Clea n hotel, clean room, well appointed and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out the pillows

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Perfect night sleep. Even over slept. Great breakfast. Felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well appointed; clean quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Only problem was with the air conditioning unit. Fan blew right across both beds and there was no way to adjust direction. Was extremely bothersome to leave on throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice and clean. Check in clerk was not very friendly. Breakfast variety waa great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, Mt

Unenthusiastic Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Unenthusiastic staff. Got there first empty parking lot at 4:30 pm. Requested a first floor room. I have bad knees and significant hearing loss. Sorry, hotel booked. No one there and Desk Clerk obviously had no interest in rearranging some rooms. Needed to do laundry and asked for the room to help with that and my physical condition. No accommodations for guest's needs at this place. Travel through Buffalo a lot. Last stay there. Not the enthusiasm I expect from this brand. There were other disinterested encounters with the front desk clerk asking for change for the laundry and unenthusiastic responses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clea, close to interstate

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We stopped in Buffalo on our way back to Denver after visiting the Tetons and Yellowstone. The hotel was easy to get to, convenient to the highway, and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from billings mt

Fine standard hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, clean
Cons: Noise of heater
Location: Great hiking
Good standard breakfast. Spacious nice room. Heater noisy but I could have turned it off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay quiet from Interstate noise

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Quiet. Off street parking. I like the breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by William M. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Buffalo. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back through the area!