Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karyl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Oshawa, Ontario

Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find and the room very comfortable. We felt the breakfast could have been better. We did have trouble with the toilet but the girl at the front desk was helpful. She was the only staff on duty that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
A bit over priced for what it is. Pictures are mis-leading. There's no pool, just a hot tub. Room did not have a fridge or microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate, convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Train the help in better customer service and better cleaning the rooms.
We used to stay at this motel when it was the Comfort Inn. It is disappointing to see how it is going down hill. The hotel clerk was not friendly, but that didn't matter as much as the room. The room was dirty. There was black hair in the bathtub, which didn't drain properly. The toilet flushed itself all night long. There was dirt & dust bunnies under the sink. There was a long oil streak coming down on the inside of the door from the top door hinge. There were bobbie pins all over the carpet, so obviously it had not been vacuumed. The beds were clean & nicely made, although no one can sleep on the pillows. That is a general consensus from other family members that stayed there also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave away our room!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Have away or room after guaranteed late arrival .. tried to give us cots at the same price! Stayed at another hotel and trying to get our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stay away

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Miserable stay at the Quality Inn at Sheridan, WY. First off, non smoking room had clearly been smoked in. All they could do was offer deodorizer. The AC was not working. Maybe because only residential grade quality that had a filter totally filthy and disgusting looking. Then the toilet over flowed twice. For no reason we caused. Someone brought up a plunger, handed it to us and said" have a nice day". The next morning the clerk seemed unconcerned. Said he would mention the issues to maintenance. Not even a "sorry for the inconveniences". Stay away. These things do happen, but the attitudes sure we're apethetic. Other Quality Inns have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Oregon city oregon

No smoking

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had to ask for a different room as the first non smoking room stunk like smoke so bad. After we changed rooms it was much better. No pool if you were looking for one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast and double charged for toom

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff did not have enough food for an entirely booked hotel. They had to go to Walmart for food..did truck did not deliver food...40 people waited for eggs and sausage..waffle machine ram out..no one was in charge. Front desk charged us twice for room and blamed Expedia. Took 5 days to get refund from hotel. They were not nice about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, Ca

Disappointing stay for a recognized name

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location and employees
Cons: Upkeep and proper repairs to the equipment and building
Location: Close to the highway and easy to find
The employees were wonderful, helpful and friendly, but the room was uncomfortable. The a/c was very noisey, the tv channels faded in and out, the door frame at the lock was split from being kicked in at sometime and there was what looked like blood stains on the curtain next to the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Totally hosed. We're normally go along get along.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
What we paid for this room is in no way equivalent to the low level of service. Just spend the extra for somewhere else. You will not be sorry. Lowlights: -Walk into a non smoking room and greeted with a wall of smoke stench. -Tia(Sp?) told us there were no other rooms but she would tell the GM and house cleaning to clean it out tomorrow. :/ -The solution when my wife went to the desk? We got our very own bottle of do-it-yourself air freshener. -Forunately the 2nd floor windows opened and we could get fresh air. Unfortunately this place is right next to a school bus yard and they were moving buses around until about 1AM. Nothing like the soothing sounds of diesel motors and backup beepers all night. -I made the unfortunate mistake of walking barefoot. Nothing like a sticky carpet, right? -Torn bedding for the feels like home touch. -Blow your nose? Sure as long as you brought your own Kleenex. (Empty) -The drought is in california people, get some water pressure so you can flush without having to stand there holding the lever. -This room was prepaid on Expedia but they tried too double charge us at checkout. We usually phone checkout but my wife's intuition is always spot on Goin to the desk. **BEST FOR LAST** -My kid reached for a hand towel in the morning after brushing his teeth. Because of the less then 12 hour lackluster track record I decided to check it. Blood stains!? C'mon! Seriously? It was washed but give to the mechanics shop or something.