Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and very comfortable, only thing was a very strong smell of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff! The breakfast!
Cons: Heating and cooling system
Location: Good restaurants. The mountains. The occidental hotel--Thursday night hootenanny
I mostly chose this hotel for the price. With that in mind, I didn't have extremely high expectations. But I was extremely happy overall. Although the property is a bit old and has some challenges, they work hard to make your stay good. One issue is the heating. The heat and air conditioning is controlled by an old electric machine in the external wall. It doesn't have a thermostat--just a "hotter cooler" dial with a punch button "high fan/low fan." So, it took me a day just to find the right setting to make the room comfortable and not freezing or boiling. The water was not overly hot--just warm. And I had some trouble connecting to the Internet--due to a firewall on my laptop. But when I mentioned my issues to the staff, they bent over backwards to get everything I needed done and fixed. They seemed extremely concerned about my comfort and happiness and did everything they could to keep e happy. Also, the breakfast was very good for a continental. Very fresh, hot, and a nice variety of things. I would definitely stay there again. And would recommend it to anyone looking to save a buck and also with the patience to work through a few bumps in the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, half way to Denver!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband has allergies to animals and was very wheezy in the room. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AH

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfortable and clean although farther from the Interstate than I was expecting. Good affordable option with a decent hot breakfast. The second floor is looking worn and in need of renovations but this didn't affect my short stay. Excellent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & great price!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the check in staff I encountered. Very personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The young man at the desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right for what we got. Only needed a room while hunting in the Big Horns. It wasn't the cleanest place I've ever been but it was fine for what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was a good stay. Good location. clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thought about giving this hotel a 3 rating. It was under construction and we had to climb under scaffolding to get to the room. However, the bed was comfortable, the heater was great and the price was ridiculously good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnite stop on our way home from Yellowstone Nat'l. Park. Motel was undergoing renovation of majority of their rooms and the outside structure. If it wasn't for the fact that I booked it online because of it being a "Choice Property", we most likely would not have stayed there. Reviews had given it a 3 star rating. But that was not 3 star now. Because of ongoing renovations there was a lot of dust and plaster particles all along the walkways to the rooms and in the thresholds of the rooms, which should be cleaned up at the end of the day by the construction crew. We found the beds very comfortable but we were unable to get local channels on the TV because of some issue hotel was having with DirecTV Cable service. Breakfast was good/sufficient for starting out the day.