Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decor. Non working thermostat

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We appreciated the price and cleanliness of the room and facilities. However, the rest was not the best as thermostat did not work on the heater. Had the wake up and turn it off and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff... eager to please.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to I-90 & resources
Reservation made sight unseen and were very pleased upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Justin - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a review! We are happy to hear that your stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Service desk was wonderful. Very helpful and understanding. Will recommend anyone's special to a truck driver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for, cheap should still be clean.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, but the room wasn't very clean overall. It had a musty smell and there was mold on the bathroom shower curtain. Would have been content with what we got for the price, if it weren't for the mold. Cheap should still be clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I strongly advise AGAINST staying at this location! The bedding in the room was dirty with mucus and other body fluids, It obviously had not been cleaned/changed from the previous occupant, but just remade. When notified the attendant only offered new bedding, brought it to the door and then left. The next day when management was alerted to the issue, he claimed there was nothing that could be done to remedy the problem or any inconvenience we had experienced. He was unconcerned that the room was dirty and claimed we should be happy you were given clean sheets. I was traveling with my retired parents and due to the late hour of our check in, it wasn't an option to try and locate another hotel. My parents have used other Super 8 locations in Wyoming and had above expected accommodations and experience. After the treatment and filth at the Sheridan Super 8, we will be boycotting any future use of this hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pay for what you get. Was great for quick overnight stay while traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, staff were not overly friendly but clean room and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by SHERRI from Rapid City, SD

good for passing through

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel has as a few upgrades that can be seen, new paint in the lobby and rooms and breakfast area. however the carpet in the room was very stained, room was a little musty smelling. the breakfast was basic items, no hot items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok, we had a bed to sleep on. Very few amenities. No blow dryer, no iron or ironing board in the room. The continental breakfast was good compared to other hotels that advertised a continental breakfast in the US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old motel that hasn't been upgraded in years.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The check in staff were very accommodating, but the motel is so outdated and rundown that I would not recommend it to anyone.