Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hygge og venlighed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: God beliggenhed på vejen til Yellowstone, gennem den fantastiske Big Horn nationalpark.
Venlig og imødekommende atmosfære. Et underholdende ophold, med mange sjove detaljer. Rent og pænt, gode opholdsarealer. Morgenmad i portionsanretning, lidt for meget sukker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved this place and its staff. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The history of the house.
Location: We had a marvellous dinner at The Occidental, just down the street.
We had a beautiful room which was just what we needed after a long day in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff. Hotel is well preserved and historical which we appreciated. Rooms were very clean and the staff very attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If history and character is what you are looking for, this is your place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Wonderful glimpse of the old West.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very comfortable room in beautifully decorated old-timey hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast. Walkable distance from interesting restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. Opt for a larger room if available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic property with a good location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Maintained historic character
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: We were only there overnight. Lots of history in the area to experience
Lovely room, excellent breakfast, gracious hostess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford, UK

Very Nice Hotel, Good Location & Interesting Town

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, safe, friendly and historic.
Cons: More traditional fried breakfast perhaps.
Location: .Very good location within easy walking distance to interesting and friendly wild west town and the famous Occidental Hotel. Gas stations nearby.
We were on a National Parks road trip and stopped off in Buffalo whilst on the way to Denver, after leaving Yellowstone. From the moment we arrived at the Inn we were pleased with our choice and were very impressed with this Victorian house and it's history. Our room was nice and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep there. We realised we could have had far more luxurious and spacious rooms, but what we had did us fine. Once unpacked we did the short walk in to town, which had a good choice of eating and drinking places, but settled for the historic Occidental Hotel, where, despite the rather chaotic service we had a pleasant sandwich and local beer, whilst watching black & white John Wayne movies on the TV. Interesting place to visit with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was a rather friendly affair, sitting at large tables, but despite being really nice (but different) there was little choice.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Trophy Club, TX

Historic atmosphere, gracious hosrs

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast, owners and staff were welcoming and helpful, available but not intrusive. Room was comfortable but small, will stay again in a larger room! Neat town, good restaurants and historic sites nearby. Easy drive to Fort Kearny and Sheridan.
5 out of 5
by James A. from Cocoa

Good noght

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B Breakfast was simply outstanding.