Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford, UK

Very Nice Hotel, Good Location & Interesting Town

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, safe, friendly and historic.
Cons: More traditional fried breakfast perhaps.
Location: .Very good location within easy walking distance to interesting and friendly wild west town and the famous Occidental Hotel. Gas stations nearby.
We were on a National Parks road trip and stopped off in Buffalo whilst on the way to Denver, after leaving Yellowstone. From the moment we arrived at the Inn we were pleased with our choice and were very impressed with this Victorian house and it's history. Our room was nice and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep there. We realised we could have had far more luxurious and spacious rooms, but what we had did us fine. Once unpacked we did the short walk in to town, which had a good choice of eating and drinking places, but settled for the historic Occidental Hotel, where, despite the rather chaotic service we had a pleasant sandwich and local beer, whilst watching black & white John Wayne movies on the TV. Interesting place to visit with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was a rather friendly affair, sitting at large tables, but despite being really nice (but different) there was little choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Trophy Club, TX

Historic atmosphere, gracious hosrs

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast, owners and staff were welcoming and helpful, available but not intrusive. Room was comfortable but small, will stay again in a larger room! Neat town, good restaurants and historic sites nearby. Easy drive to Fort Kearny and Sheridan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James A. from Cocoa

Good noght

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B Breakfast was simply outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gute lage, viel charme

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung und Frühstück
Location: das historische und wirklich interessante Occidental Hotel und Bar ist einen Besuch wert, tolle Bergkulisse hinter dem Ort mit Outdoormöglichkeiten
alte Villa mit vielen historischen Details, hervorragend unterhalten, gute lage nahe dem zentrum des schönen alten Westernstädtchens (viele Hotels liegen in Highwaynähe), tolles serviertes Frühstück inklusive, rel. teuer, aber der Preis geht in Ordnung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: WiFi wasn't available in our room. I would have to sit in the lounge down the hall to use the internet....but it was free so can't really complain.
It was just an overnight stay as we passed through. Late evening check-in. I found the room comfortable. (It is titled " Historic Mansion" so expect things to be of older times). Air Conditioner was a window unit and kept the room cool, bathroom was a bit small but livable. Breakfast was excellent, home cooked and delicious. For our short stay it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Texas

Quaint Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the town of Buffalo - Would recommend this quaint Inn and friendly staff. Beautiful B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Fabulous breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Merseyside

Palin

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The services is very personal and friendly , the breakfast is home cooked food and is delicious . The room was lovely but air condition was not very good and the room was quite noisey due to building traffic. No facilities in the room to make your own drinks and none where available in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a nice B&B.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location and ambiance
Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet considering the Inn was on a main street in town. Our schedule did not allow us time for the sit down breakfast but were provided with a to go bag of goodies. The owner was very accommodating and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great breakfast, rest is just ok

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Worst nights sleep of the trip. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the little window A/C unit cycled loudly every three minutes. The bathroom was small and in need of some work. On our return trip thru Buffalo we stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a great night.