Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel sits just outside the main downtown, unfortunately you can also hear the train from the hotel. Found some bugs scuttling in the room but it seemed clean overall. Okay bed and decent if you're looking for a place to lay your head for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
GOOD BEDS, CLEAN ROOM, HAD A GOOD COUPLE NIGHTS STAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Worst place I have stayed would not recommend , half of lights didn't work, no toilet paper, no staff in the morning, no breakfast, went to use bathroom in hall because no toilet paper in room and the bathroom was flooded, god only knows what I stepped in with sandals on. Do not stay here
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint all amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Heater didn't work. They brought in a space heater but it kept tripping the circuit. Train was very noisy. I booked two queen beds but got one. Not sure it was even queen size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the road

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We stay at this hotel quite often, it is an old hotel that has been updated, the rooms are clean, nice tvs and the Bar/Resturant is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 98665

Poor experience overall

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is right in front of a train track, so that the into consideration. There are gas stations and restaurants in very close proximity.
When I checked in the girl at the desk let me know she was new and it might take a little longer. I was totally OK with this and kind of joked around with her about it. Meanwhile, another woman was sitting next to her on the computer and didn't even offer any assistance to the struggling new employee. I gave the woman my credit card when asked because I was assuming it was for incidentals. She charged my room and handed me back my card but said she couldn't reproduce a receipt for it. I was actual alright with this at first because I just figured I would get it when I left in the morning. I went to my rom, which actually looked like a separate apartment complex that they had purchased and turned into motel rooms. There was no signage to let you know they were a part of the motel, no direction from the staff, it was all very confusing. My non-smoking room was obviously a smoking room at some point and the smell was unbearable so I drove back to the front desk and asked to be switched to a different room and to also get a refund because I was charged twice. The woman said she couldn't refund me because she didn't have that authority and I had to talk to the manager in the morning but she could switch rooms for me. I went to my new room and unfortunately this one was worse because there were bugs. They were beetles of some sort and I assumed harmless but it was unnerving knowing they were flying around while I was sleeping. I don't recommend this motel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean budget

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Odd setup with several different buildings housing the rooms.