Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room overlooking the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a local treasure.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
A dear little hotel, situated above a pub/restaurant, right on the seafront, with spectacular views from my bedroom window. The food was delicious, the staff were friendly, helpful and easily accessible. There were evening meals available at a very reasonable cost, which I would well recommend. Long term parking was available at £7 for 24 hours, just around the corner and the same ticket could be used, if you left and returned, later on. Couldn't ask for more and, certainly, will be back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main high street

Posted Sep 20, 2016
stayed one nite for 1940s weekend, extreamly busy. Staff were over stretched doing 16 hour shifts with no breaks. Exceptional service from Arron, Room was pleasant, a bit of a mishmash in design. Shower hose was black and dirty! No shower gel or shampoo provided. teas and tassimo machine provided. .very steep small stair case leading to rooms. Very good breakfast menu. allthough staff did as much as could to make stay pleasant, the place was done up to cover the kinks and a feel of a typical buisness, make the money not the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely pub very close to the beach and shop

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had a lovely stay room very clean the staff very nice and helpful and polite nothing to much trouble would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a bit off the beaten track but it was well worth staying there. Good value for money and a lovely room ensuite. The breakfast was lovely and so were the proprietors
3 out of 5
by Roger from Sudbury

Morris dancing in Sheringham!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Morris dancing weekend in Sheringham. Always good fun and the perfect town for an event like that. Up to 40 Morris sides there over the July weekend. Good music in the pubs and excellent beers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, top Food, Very good service
5 out of 5
by Rachael from Kegworth

Great place

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't expecting much from this place but it pleasantly surprised us! The room was clean spacious and light and we loved the views. In the evening there was a guy playing the guitar in the pub and we just loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Annual one night stand

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: I'ts convenient for the railway stations, and the beach.
Cons: Not with out spoiling the character of the pub
Location: North Norfolk Railway, Lifeboat museum, beach
My annual stay at and with getting older getting up to the bedroom but with the steep. narrow stairs is beginning to be problematic, otherwise not a lot has changed, except the price, since last year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Lovely place in a great location

Posted May 3, 2016
What a perfect location, staff we're very good, particuarly the lady serving breakfast. Room was lovely, bed really comfortable, we thought we were getting a side sea view, but had a fantastic direct sea view in our room! The only negative was the lack of shower pressure. Exactly what we were after for a stress-free one night break!