Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy for the town and right on sea front.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in an excellent location and was well presented. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nicely cooked.
Cons: Parking was a public car park. Which in the day there was a charge but after 18:00hrs was free. Although was only a few yards from the hotel.
Location: There is the town of Sherringham and Cromer to visit. Your only a few mile from Wells Next the sea. There is also the stunning coastline of Norfolk
Our visit was my christmas present to my partner. I wanted to show her the beauty of the area. We both had a great time visiting all the places in Norfolk. Aswell as seeing a storm hit the coast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Bad experience

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Evening meal with an excellent chef. Good location
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved. A room can be tired but it should be clean.
Location: Chose this hotel for sea view. The Bank Nepalese restaurant and the Steam Railway were excellent.
Two Lifeboats is located in a prime location at the far end of town overlooking the sea. Unfortunately on checking in and being shown to our room the bins had not been emptied from the previous guests. That was just the start! The Fire Door next to room 6 and fire exit for the corridor was permanently locked! The toilet seat supposedly sanitized had not been cleaned. There was toothpaste dribble on the outside of the hand basin and the water pressure was such that there was a notice over the sink informing users to run the water for several minutes to obtain hot water. The pump soap dispensers were sticky. Around the taps, both basin and bath, plus the shower screen there was orange muck through lack of proper cleaning. The bath mat was disgusting. I put it with the towels for washing but it was replaced in in same condition. A good sized room with a sea view but the only way you could see the sea was if you were lying down as the window was misted due to poor double glazing seals and cobwebs. Curtains, too long for the window and dragging dirtily 6" on the floor. One lampshade was stained. The hand mirror on stand, metal bed legs, behind bedside tables/skirting boards and drawers hadn't been dusted for weeks. The bed obviously hadn't been moved either as there were items under it from previous guests. The room was very tired looking and in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was just adequate. Nothing to shout about. Cutlery often dirty and a lengthy wait to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from LEIGHTON BUZZARD

My stay in Sherringham

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful on arrival despite what was a very busy period. Staff reserved a table for me due to my uncertainty on when I would arrive. Service was swift and meals good and wholesome. Room maids patient and thorough and staff generally very approachable and knowledgeable when asked for local information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Lee-on-the-Solent

The Two Lifeboats Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice, friendly Pub with excellent staff and food. However, being an old building, be aware, there are steep stairs to climb! Overall, an excellent hostelry - we would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Average hotel with great views overlooking the sea

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: sea views. Good food at reasonable prices
Cons: windows cleaned. Bins emptied daily. Bedding not ironed was very creased and beds not made properly. Toiletries not replenished . Towels folded up wet
Location: Great location. Steam train visit to Holt which was very pleasant. Bus to Norwich so did not have to use car. Shops and amusements. Museum .
enjoyed our stay as the situation of the hotel is great, overlooking the sea and could just walk through the shops and could get buses to anywhere along the coast. hotel food was good. Breakfast was very good. Could not park anywhere near the hotel. Car park suggested on line always full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West Scotland

Right on the coast

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was superb.
Cons: maybe towel rails in the room, to keep towels dry,and they would last for a couple/three days.
Location: Gorgeous small seaside town, we loved it. Walking along the sea front, nice pubs, museums and all in all a great wee 3 days break.
Lovely friendly pub with 6 rooms. Food great pub grub. Staircase a bit steep definately not for the folk not steady on their feet. but we enjoyed our 3 night stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GRAHAM

Good service & welcome. Derelict hotel next door

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great people, good food and excellent people. Room was fine for short stay. Steep stairs not a problem. Good location completely spoilt by the derelict hotel next door. Great for sunsets, and lovely walks nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Chester

Beside the sea

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if your having a seaside stay this is where you would want to be the breakfast was good and the staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raymond from Pewsey

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was busy and very helpful. Carnival week was during our stay . The hotel has no dedicated parking. I booked an extra night with hotels.com by phone which they failed to pass on to the Two Lifeboats, fortunately this was not a problem for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Norwich

2 Lifeboats.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed before but the rooms and the public bar had a makeover and were all the better for it. We were lucky and got a room with a view of the sea. It was clean, comfortable food was OK and we especially enjoyed the coffee machine. If the two days had been the same it would have got top marks! However, it was unfortunate that there was a wake on our second day which rather took the shine off of the day, not least because it was very noisy and right below our room. This was probably a one off and very needed I think, as the person who died was young and worked in the bar but some information about this beforehand would have helped.