Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaufman, TX

It was a room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Decor was nice. They had a good breakfast.
Cons: Odor in the halls could be better. Air in the elevator would be nice.
Location: Easy access from highway. Was only an overnight stay
The room they booked us in smelled like smoke and we requested another room. At 11:30 that night, people walked into our room. They had given our room to guests that checked in after us. The elevator was hot-no air flow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Dead spider smashed on wall Indoor pool which was great but the chlorine smell was strong throughout the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used condom!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We found a used condom on the couch, the hvac was right outside our window, and the hall lighting kept us up all night. Would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Texas

Not all Hampton Inn's are the same!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
No pool,dirty elevator floors,breakfast wasn't any better than continental! Horrible shower water pressure! !Beds are a little worn out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

OK, but...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our brief stay. It would have been nice if the pool had not been closed. I am also trying to understand why the pillows were so small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman, TX

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very nic staff
Cons: pool issue
All at this Hampton Inn was great escept the pool was "out of order" due to heating issues. The hotel next door allowed us to swim there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. Very polite. The continental breakfast was pretty good. Good choice of breakfast foods.
Cons: Smell in elevator. Know part (s) had been ordered for pool, when I made reservations in March, I was told pool was out of order. Still down.
Location: Location ok to highway. Attending graduation in Callisburg and spent lot of time there. Did enjoy choice of food places.
Overall was a good experience. I know it is under new ownership and changes are being made. The elevator had a very very musty smell and the carpet looked very old. I'm not fond of elevators and this one jolted us each time we used it. The A/C unit outside this elevator was making a horrible noise. Sounded like it would come off the wall. One more thing. The A/C in our room was cool near it but across the room could not feel the cold air very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Amnimities not available Indoor swimming pool

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: fix and keep fixed broken pool and ice machines
Location: It was alright
ice machine broken 2 & 3 floors Swimming pool still out of order as it was 4 months ago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Immediate turn off

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Friendly receptionist. Luggage cart was a bear to navigate. Swimming pool out of order as was the second floor ice machine(we were on 2nd floor). Toilet in room had fecal material on rim and in bowl. Ants were in the washcloth. Tile baseboard near tub was ripped off. Old bathtub but new sink and counter. Opened container for soap and pulled out a wet bar of soap. What? Never experienced so many negative issues in one hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful facility

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility, lovely room.
Cons: Better maid service who remembers to replace used room products. Buffet warmers serving breakfast foods need to be turned up. Food cold.
Location: Close to freeway. Lots of eatting places near.
Lovely room. Had to have an employee in every time we wanted to turn on the TV...third one finally figured out what was wrong. No cups, glasses or coffee left for our second morning. Breakfast food was cold...staff said the warmers on the buffet could not be turned up.