Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Nevada, MO

Very Friendly, Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel after checking into a different hotel in the area that turned out to be a very bad choice! This was a great choice and I'll be staying here again on my way home. Friendly staff and good food within walking distance. Clean, comfortable room with lots of space.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

Late night stop for rest.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We pulled in late one night to get some sleep during a road trip vacation. Our stay was perfect once we found the hotel. We had booked via an app while we were driving and the name and address do not appear correctly in google maps so it took us 45 minutes to find the hotel which was very frustrating late at night when we were tired. The staff and hotel were great and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, but it sits off the highway.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice employees & great continental breakfast.
Cons: Cooler a/c
Very nice room. The a/c was cool, but not as cool as I would have liked. A large sign needs to be put out by the highway, we almost missed it.
4 out of 5
by jJames

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two queen suite and it was really large. Room was clean and had everything we needed - WiFi, Cable TV, Microwave, Fridge, Good sized desk, Sofa. The rooms, however, are beginning to show their age and in need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Pasadena

Great stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based on others' recommendations. The room was nice, plenty of space for my family. We had two queen beds and a pull out sofa that I didn't know was included, so that was nice. The breakfast was great! Texas shaped waffles you can make on your own, fruit, pastries, juice, bacon/sausage, eggs... That saved me a ton of money by not needing to go out for breakfast. The only complaint I have is that our bathroom smelled like someone above or around us was smoking and it was coming through the vents. We informed the desk but as far as I know, they didn't do anything. This hotel is supposed to be smoke free. I would still recommend it and will stay here again when I visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho Hum

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for three days. The desk staff seemed bored and uninterested. When I reported a problem with the TV I was given a list of available channels. Really? I finally fixed the problem myself after detatching and reattaching some cable wires. All in all the place seemed dreary so I decided to stay elsewhere for the rest of my visit. By the way, if you need one there is no elevator.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Fort Worth

Unhinged curtains

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The curtains were all unhinged like someone had been swinging on them. I could hardly get them to close... and being on the first floor, I didn't want to feel like someone was looking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tena from Corpus Christi

Good stop

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great bed, clean room. Breakfast was great, thanks!
4 out of 5
by David from Onalaska WI

Good Place

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
People were friendly and helpful.