Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Did allow pets but will not in future

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Undergoing renovation but will be nice when done. Wish they still allowed pets but some people abuse that right and they had to stop. A few ruin it for all. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Construction - DUSTY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: beds
Cons: tell people you are under construction
Location: local to Austin College
We have stayed at this hotel before as our daughter goes to Austin College, however this time they never said or indicated the hotel was under remodel. I have asthma and staying their aggravated it, dust is every where from the sanding and dry wall repairs going on. Honestly we like the place , I think the project manager at this remodel does not know what he is doing period. Most hotels remodel by wings or groups of rooms away from staying customers. To avoid issues and furthermore they isolate and tape off working areas so the dust does not get anywhere other than the work area. Not happy this time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie La

Great experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful experience from arrival to departure! Breakfast was always hot and plentiful. Staff friendly and the access to surrounding landmarks very easy. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The bathroom had not been mopped and looked like it had dog pee on it. My bed was visibly not clean. There was food crumbs and hair on the sheets. The carpets were stained and looked like they have not been cleaned in some time. I don't want to describe the stains on the couch. The a.c. did not work well and the remote did not work either. I will not be staying here again and I advise you to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman , TX

Maintenance issued

Posted Jul 2, 2017
There were holes in the ceiling with water leaking. Noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Absolutely Awful

Posted Jun 26, 2017
NEVER EVER stay at this awful place. We are headed back to Tyler at 11:30 pm (3 hour drive) because the hotel manager told us when we checked in that we were payed in full, dogs included. We got a call from the hotel at 7:30 pm (an hour & a half after we left) saying we never paid for our dogs & needed to come back immediately. When we returned to the hotel after the wedding we came in town for we were locked out of our room (yes, our dogs still inside) & were threatened by the lovely receptionist at the front who proceeded to call 911 & have us escorted out. She was beyond rude. AWFUL. Only word I have to explain this awful place. Horrible.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Clean , fresh, friendly hotel at a great price!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good, the room was very clean and fresh, I love the free breakfast, people were friendly, defenetly will return since my son just moved there
4 out of 5
by Paul

Stay in Sherman, TX

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night. The room was a little run down and there were a few doodle bugs in the room. The rest of the hotel was clean and attractive.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels